We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 334)
Filter reviews
1 334 results
Traveller rating
721
265
196
98
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
265
196
98
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white room wet bar veranda bar quiet pool cretan restaurant spa suite on the rocks main restaurant sea view private beach older rooms mosaic restaurant management team italian deli a la carte restaurants water sports reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1 334 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Went for 2 weeks, paid a little extra for a premium sea view room. Food good, staff very friendly, service good, accomodation good, resort good, so no complaints. There is a small village 15 minutes walk away from the complex called Milatos; good food at the seaside tavernas & a great bar called "The Bar with no name", watched the Euro footy there (groan English Fan !) but a nice litle diversion if you fancy a change.

Room Tip: sea view premium room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear sean r,

A good choice you have made with our hotel to have good holidays. We are glad to read that you were happy with all services, from friendliness of service team to the high quality of food and accomodation.

Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a week and it is the most impractical hotel I have ever stayed at.
Upon arrival we had to wait an 1 hr for our room as it wasn't ready.
It sells itself on a all inclusive package which is solely based on a buffet style system.
You can book twice for themed dinners (bbq, Greek, Italian ) but only twice! The themed dinners are lacking in quality and selection and are very poor (buffet style again)
The food is unlabelled so you don't know what it is and constantly have to ask! When you are lining up its time consuming.
You have to line up to get even a glass of water as they only serve two drinks per person regardless of if its a soft drink or alcoholic.
Alcoholic drinks that are inc in the package are non branded and you can't have one after 11pm you will be charged.
Named alcoholic beverages are over priced 22euros for a double !!!!
There is a lack of things to do for older kids 10-14years of age and the entertainment in the evenings is extremely poor.
We were in a private bungalow with its own pool which was a saving grace for us, however the room was not modernised like the rest of the hotel. All through the night there was banging noises that were hard to ignore.
The two single beds in our rooms had old bed sheets and I had to request real covers ( cotton duvet)
The staff were always happy to greet you which sometimes makes you feel bad as I don't like writing bad reports but this hotel has a need for improvement.
The wifi is poor and he very bad connection.
We rented a car so we could explore the island which was a saving grace as the hotel is extremely secluded. The car we rented from the hotel was not checked before it was rented to us, the horn didn't work the power point was broken so we lost sat nav connection power several times. We returned it and were given a different car 80 euros more which we had to pay she also charged us for the petrol used in the previous car (poor service)
All the pools close at 5pm and one would think that during a holiday it would be at sunset! Given the lack of any other form of entertainment I found this appalling.
I would like to make clear again the food is horrible and lacks flavour and taste and I would highly recommend the hotel gets a new chef as this is something everyone complained about

Wouldn't be a hotel I would choose to come back too

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
8  Thank Jodie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Jodie E,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry for the fact that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your holiday and please accept our apologies for the waiting time upon your arrival. Kindly be informed that our check in time is 14:00. It is always helpful to know our guests arrival time beforehand, so that the room allocation is easier, however during high season this can be very difficult.

We have thoroughly read your review and we assure you that we will deeply look into all the issues you mention. However kindly be informed that we need to clarify the below points:

All our travel partners have been informed regarding the all inclusive details, as well as about the possibility of 2 lunches and 2 dinners (per 7 days stay) in a different restaurant from our Mosaic buffet restaurant.
Many of our guests contact us also directly for clarifications, if they feel they have more questions.

There is no alcoholic beverage that costs 22 euros. You are kindly requested to contact us directly (in TripAdvisor or at social.milatos@radissonblu.com) with more information.

None of our pools close before 19:00 in the late afternoon.

Regarding the food, kindly allow us to disagree as the majority of our guests express a great enthusiasm about our food quality, ingredients and recipes, in both the Main Restaurant as well as in the a' la carte restaurants. Nevertheless, we assure you that all your comments are being examined in order for actions to be implemented where necessary.

Again, we would like to thank you for your time, input and the kind words regarding our team. Our goal is to offer to our guests quality holiday moments, and we deeply regret not being able to do it for you.

We wish you the very best for the future and hope to greet you again as our guest

Sincerely Yours,
The Guest Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

first i want to thank michael the manager that helped me when my wife got sick and helped her stay in the room till our bus came. reception one by one were amazing and helpfull. food was excellent for us.we also were upgraded to family room from standard. hotel is beutifull,beds are very comfortble pillow is soft and feels quality rooms are cleaned every day very nice, hotel is remote but has nice private beach
and have a show almosts every night. in general:loved it

things to improve: line to get water - in the main resturant realy anoying
no lifegourd that i saw anytime(been there 4 days - never seen one)
no shelter from the sun in the pools - all outside no cover for kids
i expect from such a remote hotel free ride to town by a shattle but its expensive and just once a day( bus to heraklion for family 25 euro !!!!!

few things to improve: line to get water in the main resturant really was anoying...

Room Tip: family room only
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boazron86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear boazron86,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel and are thankful for your praises about our helpful staff. We are always there for our guests in words and deeds.
Your constructive feedback will be taken into consideration as we always are looking for ways to lift up our services and quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming back soon again.

Best regards

Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

In an all inclusive consept it's rare to get food and services in this level
Inspde hotel was food there was much of spAce around pools separate space for families and adults spa facilities fitness facilities
and waterfront path for jogging
International drinks and high chef
Specialities
We love the place has great potentials
About rooms and suites we travel much we consider the nicest in Greece forget Milonas and some local chains

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mairh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Mairh A,

We are very happy to read that you were highly satisfied with our accommodation and service. We thank you for your positive words. Guest satisfaction has highest priority, hence we are glad that we were able to convince you. Of course, we will pass on your praises to our team who will be pleased to know that their efforts are recognized by our guests. Thank you also for your big compliment regarding our culinary offer. We appreciate much your words that our food was on a higher level than expected for an All Inclusive hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.

Warmest regards,

Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

A curates egg of a visit for my wife and myself - on the face of it this is a fabulous resort, I cannot fault it for facilities and quality of service, our room was perfect for us with a spacious lounge between the bedroom and a ground level balcony overlooking the main swimming pool - however it is clear that the resort is in transition to full Radisson branding, with other rooms having been refurbished, that programme yet to be completed. The scale of the resort is obvious, a total of 8 pools (we preferred the tranquillity of the adults only pool), bars everywhere, high service levels, friendly staff, has to be all inclusive as the location is some way from the town of Sissi, though closer to the quieter fishing village of Milatos which is worth an evening visit - can walk to both along a coastal track with night time lighting but a bit of a dusty trek. The beach area is limited but no problems for us, water sports available dependent on the strength of the wind which was consistently high while we were there. Food quality very good, high standard in the various a la carte restaurants which you have the opportunity to visit twice a week for evening meals. all inclusive shuts down at 11pm, prices a bit steep after that, closes down completely at midnight. Location on the seafront is breathtaking, with all day sunshine, spectacular sunsets every evening
We had a great time, though I suspect the real volume was just ramping up for the school holiday period, so we got in just in time - overall recommended, but choose your room type carefully to suit your requirements

Room Tip: Superior waterfront suite offers space and comfort
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Andy,

Let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us.
We are very happy to read that you have had a great time with us and praise our high standard of culinary offer and service.
We are constantly working on achievement of the Radisson standard and therefore are glad that you were convinced by the facilities and the quality.

We sincerely are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards

Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews