We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location - great holiday house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Porto Istana, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fionamccr
Uzes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location - great holiday house!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our first visit to Sardinia and we really enjoyed staying in the holiday home of Lucia and Mauro. We were 4 hours late due to a flight delay on departure but Lucia and Mauro waited for us at the house to show us everything and could not have been kinder! Lucia had made us some lovely food (and gluten free as she knew of my allergy) so that we had something to eat despite being so late and "spoiling" their Saturday evening! They were very gracious and so kind which we really appreciated! The house is well placed for exploring the north east Costa Smerelda region. It has a parking space plus a lovely outdoor courtyard garden and a beautiful balcony terrace with a spectacular view across to the islands on the bay below the house. We opened the bedroom shutters each morning to watch the glorious sunrise behind Tavolara Island. Amazing! Thanks so much to Lucia and Mauro for their kindness and all the texts we exchanged at the beginning of our holiday about gluten-free restaurants and fantastic beaches and little towns to visit. Can definitely recommend this rental for a well placed house with really nice owners!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Cari Fiona e John, è stato un vero piacere avervi come ospiti. Il breve tempo che abbiamo trascorso insieme è stato più che sufficiente ad apprezzare la vostra grande simpatia e signorilità e credo anche una certa affinità. Vi scrivo in italiano perchè non son certa di riuscire ad esprimere con altrettanta chiarezza ciò che avevamo piacere di dirvi. un abbraccio Lucia e Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraD2...
Province of Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJooG
Grevesmuehlen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Cari Karsten e Kristina,
vi ringraziamo per la gentilezza e siamo molto contenti che siate stati bene. Siete stati ospiti perfetti ed è stato bello conoscervi. Saluti cari
Lucia e Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Cara Edwige,
vi ringraziamo per le belle parole e ci auguriamo di potervi rivedere, è stato un vero piacere conoscervi. Saluti cari
Lucia e Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
valabigno...
Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Sono molto contenta di aver contribuito, in piccola parte, a rendere gradevole il vostro soggiorno in Sardegna. Conoscere persone raffinate come voi e per me un grande piacere ed un arricchimento personale. Spero di rivedervi presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing