We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent experience.

A right minded, responsible, social entrepreneur offering an excellent experience. Well done Christy

Reviewed 27 June 2018
Drjcryan
via mobile
Fantastic Authentic Experience

Love placing clients on this tour, always rave reviews! Christy's wealth of knowledge is admirable... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2018
Darren W
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christy flora sinclair geology hiking hike guide moher cliffs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

A right minded, responsible, social entrepreneur offering an excellent experience. Well done Christy

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Drjcryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very unfriendly. A rip-off. To be avoided. A big, big let down. There are much better organisations that deliver a better service.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank IrelandPog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy S, Owner at Adventure Burren, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Nothing to do with Adventure Burren.
a Throll being malicious as they are unable to engage in a discussion.
This person has never been to any activity with us.
W
As you will see from the genuine reviews this review makes no sense.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Christy Sinclair did a nice job explaining the history, the flora and fauna during the hike. We chose this company because it allowed us to leave our car at the Park and Ride and drove us down to the Cliffs of Moher Visitor Center, gave us an hour there, and then guided us back to Doolin. They did not drive us down to the pier for the cruise below the cliffs which meant we had another 2km to walk which we did not expect. They did drive us back to the car after the cruise. Overall a good experience but we were disappointed that it did not provide that one piece.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank naspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I joined a group of four others who were hiking down the cliffs of moher. Christy's knowledge was comprehensive - flora, geology, environmental, historical and he shared it in a hospitable, friendly way. Christy kept a pace that all could enjoy, and balanced safety with photo opportunities and great views. Lovely day, lovely hike, lovely man.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank SfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I spent 2 days with Christy and did 2 hikes. Day 1 brought us around ancient fields and ruins that I would never have found myself. Christy knew lots about the history of the area.

Day 2 was a more challenging hike over terrain learning a lot about the local fauna throughout.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews