We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waters Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Acajou Hotel(Grande Riviere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
325
252
63
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
252
63
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat islanddive shopnewton georgebird watchingtobago islandfishscuba divingglass bottom boatangel reefsecluded bayinfinity poolbird lifedive masterpirates baygames roomrum punchother end of the island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were met at the airport by our amazing taxi driver, Andy Orr, phone 1-8682948643, who also took us on bird watching tours while we were in Tobago. He knows all the places and, it seems, most of the people in Tobago.

The Blue Waters Inn was perfectly located in a cove on northeastern shore of Tobago. All rooms were well appointed and had a view of the water. The bar and restaurant were open areas that were inviting. The staff seemed amiable and helpful. There was an extensive dinner menu, unfortunately many of the items were not available. Once our order was placed it took over an hour to be served and by the time we got our food it was often only lukewarm. This was true for both lunch and dinner. On the Saturday night we were there they had a barbecue buffet for $40+ USD including tax. If you did not want the buffet, there was an extremely limited menu (salad or sandwich). This still took over 1 hour to be served.

There were plenty of beach chairs and one could rent snorkeling equipment. Tours could be booked to both Goat Island and Little Tobago.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor may give better views, but rooms on the first floor provide easy access to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaMeilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuli H, Front Office Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
It was our pleasure having you here at Blue Waters Inn! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and that you felt the hospitality of the staff. Based on your feedback, as well as feedback from other guests, we have made many improvements to our food & beverage service and we know that you will be able to see this first-hand the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights having been toTrinidad on nature holiday with Reef and Rainforest Tour Company. Very pleasant rooms and relaxation. Boat trips on glass bottom boats to see fish and snorkelling available. Good company, many of whom had been with us at Asa Wright Nature Centre in Trinidad. UK Reunion!
Food good. Be prepared to wait some time for food as this appears to be cooked on an individual basis. Bar Service good, especially cocktails.
Boat trips good, snorkelling good but please dont expect to see brightly coloured coral and lots of colourful fish and rays etc.. Randy their bird guide on Little Tobago very knowledgeable and helpful pointing out all the sea birds. Very good guide. Top Ranking Glass Bottom boat trips we used twice. 'captain' of boat very helpful and reliable for watching whilst people snorkelling. Keeps a good eye on them.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goatfishEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuli H, Front Office Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, especially the food & beverage service. It is great that you had the opportunity to take advantage of the tours available from the hotel with the knowledgeable guides and captains. We hope that you can return in the future with your colleagues for another UK bird watching reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a superb hotel for a base to relax and explore the northern end of Tobago. Beautiful views of the bay where the snorkelling is excellent. The services around the hotel, such as diving school, glass bottomed boats, guided trip to Little Tobago, birding guides into the rain forest, are excellent.

The only let down was the service in the restaurant, which, despite the best efforts of the friendly, helpful and hard working waiting staff, suffered badly from lack of staff and organisation in the kitchen. We stayed 5 nights - 2 nights reasonably good a la carte, then 2 nights of average quality buffets (ok curry then local grilled), but on the 5th night there was only one member of staff to serve 20 tables, and several dishes on the menu were unavailable (and I had to wait 1 hour 20 minutes after I had ordered to be told the tuna I had ordered was not available!).

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony or veranda that overlooks the beach and bay
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuli H, Front Office Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your feedback, it is good to hear that you enjoyed the relaxing ambiance of the hotel during your stay. We are sorry to hear that despite the quality of the food, the timeliness of service was not up to par. We have taken your feedback to management and all efforts are being made to improve this aspect of the food and beverage experience.
We hope that the next time you visit, you will see the improvements that have been put into place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely Rooms, with really great food, plus you can bask on the beach or take a boat trip to see the reef. It was perfection. Can't say enough about this place. I was a bit unlucky with a cold, but it was the perfect location to ride it out. Be sure to take a boat trip to Little Tobago to see the nesting Red-billed Tropicbirds get bombarded by the Frigatebirds.

Room Tip: I had a large end room with a kitchen and balcony. Others had a duplex room with verandas.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ABHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuli H, Front Office Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed the food and the ambiance on your last holiday. We hope to have you back with us for your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely place for a hotel. The birds are stunning,The view is spectacular .The rooms are right on the beach. Food was good but sometimes breakfast was cold. It would be nice to be able to have a small snack like a sandwich.This place is crying out for a small shopas you can not go anywhere without a car. Cold water should be available without asking. The breakfasts were often spoilt by swarms of bird watchers queing and pushing for food...Really they need their own area. The diving was amazing for my husband. I lovepainting in the bar..Was fed up with barman always comenting on thedouble gin I ordered..Became a real pain . Shabby in places .Overall a relaxing place .I will go back .

Room Tip: rommsin the 30'sare good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexwaswatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuli H, Front Office Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We do have several bar snack items available on the menu in the restaurant throughout the day, as well as sandwiches available for lunch. It is unfortunate that you were not able to take advantage of these items during your stay. Once we have large groups in the restaurant, we do keep them seated together for their own convenience and comfort, and then everyone has equal access to the buffet area for their main items.

Thank you again for your comments, and we do look forward to having you back with us for a relaxing holiday in this piece of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews