We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa in Tobago.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bougain-Villa

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
bedroom Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Pool
bedroom
Dining area
Kitchen
Dining Area
TV Area/Living Room
Patio
Pool
View from the road
Garden View
Poolside
House Exterior
Poolside
Living room and kitchen
Master bedroom
Local lagoon
Local beach - Minster bay
Local Beach
Local Beach - Minster Bay
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacolet Bay, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Octavia11...
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in Tobago. ”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This home was easy to book. The host was quick to respond- no nonsense communication, everything was as expected to be.

Tobago airport is small so not easy to get lost- WiFi is available. We rented a car from Auto Munro, a firm within the airport recommended by the host, which got us a great discount.
The drive to the house was approximately 20-25 minutes.

This property is beautiful, clean and well secured.
It was refreshing to enter a house in the Caribbean and not be ambushed by dogs.
Your home away from home; you really do feel a personalised touch when entering the house- from the vibrant Bougainvillea flowers in the front garden to the African inspired wood carvings in the living room. The spacious veranda overlooks the garden containing a large pool and picturesque rock features. There were several sun loungers and even pool floats.

We were greeted with ice cold Stag’s (local beer) by Telly- the maintenance man who was extremely friendly and informative. He also gifted us with freshly picked mammoth sized avocados- nothing like your 2 for £3 in M&S. These were easily bigger than my face.

We visited just after a large hurricane so the mosquitoes were rife however the rooms were fully installed with air con and beds covered with mosquito nets.
Each room has an ensuite bathroom,TV and clothes storage.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the tools required to put on a feast- including a high powered blender, which made a mean piña colada!

The WiFi is strong and consistent throughout the property.

A car is essential whilst staying at this property however, there is a local grocery store. Additionally, behind the property (5minute walk) is an undisturbed beach. Just pack your towel and cooler box and be prepared to soak up the rays without being hassled by beach vendors, unruly children or the stench of street food.
Travel times:
Crown Point: 20-25 mins
Town: 5-7 mins

Overall, I would definitely return, even writing this review fills me with nostalgia.

I highly recommend for a perfect villa in Tobago.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bougain-villa, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort677...
1 review
“Perfect Christmas home away from home”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I spent Christmas 2016 at this lovely villa. It was so ideal...a large kitchen with all utensils for cooking and baking, relaxing pool, air-conditioned rooms, cable TV and a wide array of DVDs for use. The grounds were well maintained and also the pool. The groundsman was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely visit here again as well as recommend this villa to anyone.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that the villa lived up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olive w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation home”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Private ,comfortable ,fun & relaxation it was awesome I will go back there any time. Family had a blast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you to back Bougain-villa sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fidellis
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This is my third (3rd) time staying here and I must say, I will be back again. The little improvements went a long way, the bathroom upgrades, to the little shower area for the pool just brought about a very nice relaxing "vibe" to the place. I really loved the upgraded bathrooms. Place was clean as usual. Property management by Mr Telemaque was great as usual, always there for you when you had questions or needed him to assist you. Kudos! To another great and fantastic time in Tobago at the Bougain-villa!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tezpil
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1 945 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
“Very Good , Potential to Be Excellent”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We were met at the airport by Tele and having hired a car (with Auto Mundo ) as recommended by the owners website followed Tele to the villa which made the initial journey to find the villa very easy. On arrival the first impression is that of a very spacious villa with amenities as advertised. I personally liked the location being out of town a bit on a suburban area, walking distance to Minster Bay and easy driving distance back into town. Some aspects of the villa are a bit worn as you might expect in the Carribean but two things disappointed me. One the stove was very greasy and grimy. This was not a mild dose of an old oven looking a bit worn but excessive grease which I had to clean before use. The second was the building construction in the garden which when complete I'm sure will be a nice Gazebo but at the moment it is a half done grey block construction. (No work occurred while we were there but it would have been nice to know that this was happening prior to arrival). I discussed both these items with Tele , apologies were offered an explanation of a delay on the building and an oversight on the oven. The villa has a lot of space and character and a well maintained garden so when the oven is clean and the building work complete this will be a lovely place to stop when in Tobago. Tele was available to help and advise with holiday arrangements and The villa has a lot more positives than the 2 problems I identified. So a couple of niggles but overall a good value rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, Location
Liked least: Dirty Oven on Arrival and Construction Work In Garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing