We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$29
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
US$37
US$24
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
PricelineUS$29
Trip.comUS$37
eDreamsUS$29
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
8
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in ras al haad, just 15 mins away from the turtle reserve in Ras al Jinz - it is perfectly located for the evening turtle tour. The staff is very nice and attentive, and prepared a good breakfast for the OMR 2.5 that they charged. They also recommended a very good restaurant nearby for dinner and the rooms were clean and nice. It is really good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank melaniec986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesHotel, Manager at Oyo 107 Ras Al Hadd Waves Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thank You For Your Valuable Review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

I highly recommend this hotel, especially for budget travelers! It's in a great location, lovely staff and nice spacious rooms, although the beds were a little hard (this seems to be a common thing in Oman).

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesHotel, Manager at Oyo 107 Ras Al Hadd Waves Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Went to Ras Al Hadd for kiting with my wife and spent two nights here.

The check-in was quick, staff was friendly, and the room was clean and spacious. For us this was the perfect choice as we only needed somewhere to sleep and stay in the evenings.

The staff was super friendly and ready to serve us at any time of the day. The breakfast is simple but gave us a good start for a long day. Unfortunately, we did not get to try the pancakes other guest have been praising. This might be due to the fact that we were the only guests.

The hotel is reasonably priced, and the location is good for activities in and around in Ras Al Hadd.

We’ll be back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 829andrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

- We stayed here so that we could drive to the Ras Al-Jin turtle reserve which is around 20-25 mins drive away. The reserve resort was already fully booked out which is why our guide reccommended this hotel.
- Simple but very clean hotel with decent sized rooms. Room is extremely quiet and wifi works well.
- We didn't have breakfast (it would have cost 2.5 Riyals per person) so we can't comment on it.
- The hotel only accepts cash and they make it known to you at the time of booking.
- Staff at reception is polite and courteous.
- overall good value.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TimFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews