We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
12
32
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
32
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

The place has a great location at the end of an old runway, close to the beach and with no other buildings around. They have a big pool and very friendly staff who'll help you with all your planning and organising. Breakfast is cheap, simple and sufficient and the rooms are big. Would have liked a few more places to hang and dry towels and swimming clothes, but I managed to dry it by the pool. High value for money here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Neat and clean place to stay. Well maintained and nearer to the clean beach for a evening or a morning stroll. Restaurant not functioning but other eateries are available nearby. Overall it was a good experience and stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Srinivasan_manickam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We travelled as a family of four. The place was clean and our requests for an extra mattress for the baby and extra bottles of water were attended. They also gave us wtare for the trip when we left. The breakfast was good (just as in the pictures: omelette/bread/jams/boiled eggs). The restaurant was not working when we visited.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank federica_1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Very easy to find, spacious rooms and very friendly staff. The hotel is only 10 minutes by car away from the turtle resort center and a much cheaper option. They are also offering in room dining through a local restaurant, which we liked. Will definitely come back!

Room tip: Ask for a room with balcony to enjoy the sea view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhofar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Ras Al Hadd was the first place we visited after arriving to Oman and it immediately showed us the most typical Omani atmosphere.
The staff at the Guest House was very nice with us and tried to answer to all our questions.
The room was clean and functional and the sea sight from the lunch room was really amazing.
Very near to a beautiful beach where you can see turtles at night and the baby turtles looking for the sea during the hatching season!!
We hope to come back soon and repeat this beautiful experience!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loboitalico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews