We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
12
32
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
32
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in October to see the turtles at Ras Al Jinz, which was a lovely experience and we would definitely recommend.

Pros:
- 10 mins to Ras al Jinz
- Right on the beach
- Cheap (but very basic) breakfast and dinner options
- Staff very kind and helpful - coffee brought to our room when we wanted, they did our laundry for free
- Room very basic but did the job and good value for money. Clean, air con worked fine

Cons:
- WiFi a bit hit and miss
- food whilst cheap is basic/not tasty
- pool has no sunbeds

Also, we went on a boat trip with a guy who worked for the guest house who said we would watch turtles and snorkel. WOULD NOT recommend this - we went on a really dodgy boat and sat on cushions on wooden planks - very uncomfortable. Saw some turtles popping up for air which is cool but they weren’t close to us. Snorkelling was in one spot - given goggles only but no mouthpiece so couldn’t breathe! Saw some nice fish but nothing special. 90 mins and 35 OMR - what a waste.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank keverest1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Al Hadd guest house for one night. We found the service to be very polite, friendly and helpful.

The rooms were simple but clean and of a good size (mine had 2 beds). I also had a room with a sea view balcony which was lovely.

My only complaint was that the shower was not hot. More like warm - but given that the outside temperature was 38 degrees this was not too much of a problem!

The breakfast for 2 OMN was excellent value. So much food and again the service was excellent. Our waiter was very proud and made sure we had everything we needed!

The hotel is located close to the beach and has lovely views with ample parking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfortable accommodation on turtle beach.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SarahJJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

The hotel could definitely use an update but overall everything was clean and in working order. The staff was really helpful and friendly. My favorite part about the hotel is the location which made it very easy to get up before sunrise and late at night to go and check out the turtles during the nesting season. Make sure you bring a red LED light so that you don't overly disturb the turtles! I know it's inevitable that this will remain a tourist attraction but I only hope that people can try to be a bit more sensitive to the nesting process.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelvinc701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

One must take into consideration that this is a smallish town in Oman. There are no Holiday Inn's etc. so you must temper your expectations. The front desk and reception team are excellent. Given what they have to work with, they are top notch. They are very accommodating and willing to assist in any way possible. The rooms are reasonable. The provide the basics; bed, TV, fridge, all which were in good working order. The rooms tend to show their age, but appeared clean. There are many great things to experience in the area. Would stay here again.
Pool was green (can imagine it is tough to maintain with heat and wind), but I did not come to lounge in the pool area

Room tip: Book early and you will get a good price.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmatis2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We booked at Ras Al Hadd because we wanted to go to the turtles. We paid 50 OMR for one night and that's to much money for it's value. The guest house is very basic.The refrigator was't on so we could't cool the food that we bought. The towels we got were still wet of the washing, there was no table, only one chair, there were stains on the sheets. The shower wasn't clean and wasn't working properly and the 'nozzle' fell down when we turned on the water. The internet wasn't working properly. Room was spacious but we had not view from the window. There are some kind of blinds for the windows that we couldn't open. Consequently we had to stay in a room with the curtains closed and the lights on. Walk to the beach is nice and we even saw some turtle swimming in a distance. We tried to call to the turtle reserve several times and book for the evening tour. We also sended an email. Still no answer. What a disappointment. The breakfast at the guest house is very simple. We had to eat on a table where you play table tennis at and on cardboard plates. The toasts were really like rubber, the milk (with already conrflakes in it) wasn't cold, the water in the bottle was lukewarm, ... . From the breakfast area you have a stunning view to the beach, but there were a lot of stains on the windows. The airco wasn't working so it was quite warm to sit there and have breakfast. When we looked down there was a lot of waste next to the used sheets. Those were lying on the ground. There is no elevator in the building. Staff was very friendly and helped us with our luggage to the third floor. Lucky we stayed only for one night. Then we moved on to Sur (Zaki hotel). This was much better and even cheaper. You better can stay at Sur and then drive to Ras Al Had (about 35mins.) I do not recommend the guest house to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOHE41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews