We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and confortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior 2 Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Exterior
Exterior 2
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Valeva20
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice and confortable”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Gd position and nice big apartment, 3 mins walking from the Beau Vallon beach, many close supermarkets and some take away. Everything you need for a good stay, The owner didn't show, but we didn't need anything, in any case we got manager's phone number. Gas BBQ at disposal, A/C to be payed, poor wifi signal, but present. Very good price!!!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydiav7
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“comfortable and very good stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

to say about our stay in this apartment.. the room is private, well arranged and spacious. the only problem was with the wifi. wifi is poor. but everythg else was fine and good. the family is very nice. esp viraf's father -his kind and friendly service, talks made us feel home. the beach is near. around 5-10mts walk. also the busstop, supermarkets, atm all nearby. perfect stay for a budget traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimaZid
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to add”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really have nothing to add more, to what is already written downbelow. We were a bit nervous: "will someone pick us up from the airport?", "how the apartment for that price in Seychelles will look like?", ""what kind and in what conditions the car we'll?" and so on. And here are the answers - everything was just perfect!! We were greeted at the airport, got main instructions while driving to the apartment which was nice, clean, with balcony, with shops and places to eat nearby (one shop is literally under the apartment!), 10 minutes to one the nicest beaches, with wonderful view to the mountains. The car - perfect for tourist who drives left-handed wheel car :) automatic, small, convenient.
Really people, I could go on and on, but it's really just perfect for a budget holiday! We stayed here for two weeks and don’t have anything negative to say about it. Unless, of course, you’d expect to live in five star apartment with high class service and golden dishes there – then it’s not for you. Otherwise, don’t hesitate! And the island itself – you have to go there to feel that feeling.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bambinaaa
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great for long vacations! Centrally located.”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beau Vallon Complex which is a new multi-level apartment building a short drive away from the Beau Vallon beach. We had a little difficulty with the check in as these are apartments they do not have a reception desk as such. A relative of the owner lives just down the small alley next to the complex, however we needed to ask across the road at the supermarket in order to have someone take us to the relative’s house in order to proceed with the check in process.

The apartments themselves are very secure with a remote control gate requiring to be opened (you will be issued with a remote control) before you can access the entry to the building (at the rear)

Be warned there is no lift in the building so if you are on the top floor (where we were) you may have difficulty with your luggage as the staircase is quite narrow.

The apartment itself was very large and faced the main road. It had a balcony which when opened allowed fresh cool air through the apartment and was a godsend. A full kitchen with a gas cooktop, rice cooker, toaster, two medium size refrigerators and microwave. A multi burner BBQ is also available outside behind the complex for guests to use. All required utensils for self-catering were also provided. A flat screen television (with cable TV) and a floor fan are also present.

The bathroom with a large shower was clean and spacious. We met the owner and during our discussions of the accommodation he stressed that he instructed his cleaners to be methodical whilst cleaning the apartments, especially the bathrooms – it was evident that he had been successful as the bathroom and kitchen were very clean.

The bedroom was also very spacious and had a dressing table, floor fan, its own balcony along with air conditioning which can be turned on for an extra fee.

It turned out that we had been upgraded to the family apartment as we only there for a short stay. We paid the 2 person rate for the apartment but it would normally cost more. The apartment itself could have accommodated 6 or more, which would have made it a great value option for family vacations. It is also very convenient with one supermarket under the complex, with another two directly across the road within 100m walking distance. A Barclays ATM machine is across the road at the supermarket with another ATM under the building also. Off street parking is available both in front of the complex with one or two spaces behind the security gate.

We can recommend the Beau Vallon Complex apartments for families and other couples looking to find accommodations for a longer than average stay. There are smaller apartments available for couples, whilst the 6 person apartment on top would work out very well economically for families and larger groups with plenty of room to make you feel at home. With the supermarket across the road and multiple dining choices at the beach (less than a 5 min drive) it’s a great option for a longer term stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location of apartment
Liked least: No free Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHopwo...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value & good located apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great week at Beau Vallon Villa. Viraf met us at the airport and hired us a car for the week. Very helpful and informative host. The apartment was upgraded for free and was spacious and had a balcony on both sides so you could always sit in the sun. Good facilities and the car was able to be parked securely each night and cleaned every night inside. Would highly recommend this place for people looking to have a budget holiday and explore the island but remain in walking distance from restaurants and the beach. Paying was a bit of a pain with bank transfer but relatively straight forward once we read up on how to do it with our internet banking. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing