We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for families”
other travellers have booked this property
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Setting Tropical Sun from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Setting Tropical Sun from upstairs
stunning sunset most evening
Mr Stefan photo of sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
nedakav
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

very clean, well equipped, spacious and cozy 2 bedroom villa which is running by a very nice family.Jerry the owner is also doing privet fishing charter which is reasonably priced and him and his wife try their best to make it a memorable experience. We caught 5 fish and he cleaned them all for us and also his wife made us a nice sushi with the yellow fin that we caught :))) they have a 8 year old son, Adrian who kept our boys happy while we were in the villa.
Its pity they don't provide breakfast,that's the only negative comment I can say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: No breakfast
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the Sunglow Holiday Villa. Like you mentioned yourself we always try our very best to keep the guests happy and comfortable during their stay, but regarding breakfast - our "Self Catering License" does not permit us to provide meals.
We do hope to host your lovely family again in the future
Thank you for your kind understanding

Chainat & Germain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“SUNGLOW VILLA........... WRONG NAME!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dear Germain SunGlow is not a Villa!!!! I suggest you to call it PARADISE. We spent unfortunately only 6 nights in your residence and everything was really ok!!!! The house is quiete, clean and well located, but what that made our stay UNFORGETTABLE is the warm relation created with your family "Chinat, yourself, all the people in the house and the DOGS" ( Chiara and Amedeo are still remembering the relax moment they spent with CHEWCHEW and company ).
To all the SunGlow potential guest: DON'T FORGET TO ASK GERMAIN TO MANAGE A BOAT TOUR in the MARINE PARK. Thanks again for everything from Chiara, Amedeo, Dominga and Marco, we will meet again!!!!!! Ciao

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
I must say wow, wow, what a great review - the way you express your appreciation regarding moments spent here in "Paradise" Just speaks for itself. The Sunglow Team would be more than happy to host your family in the future,
best regards
Germain & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The making of a perfect tropical island holiday.”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A real home away from home, spotlessly clean, beautiful surroundings and views, walking distance to the beach, wonderful hosts who respected our privacy and were always happy to provide anything that we required.

We had 21 amazing days on this beautiful island, staying at "Sun Glow" was the making of a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the location
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Sunglow Villa. It was a pleasure and great honor to host your lovely family from (the land down under) with our best regards- the Sunglow team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjsonline...
Dubai
1 review
“Lovely spacious house with nice family next door”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was our 1st stay in the Sunglow Villa (2 couples) and it was a great experience. We were warmly welcomed and immediately felt being at home. The house is spacious, well equipped, very clean and situated in a beautiful garden with a fantastic view of the green hills and the sea (the sea view is a bit more distant to be honest, but nice). The family that owns the house lives next door, so you use the same (automated) gate. The beach, shops and good restaurants are in short walking distance but nothing can outshine Gerry's and Chainat's BBQ in the garden, on top of that, the singing and guitar music of Gerry :-). We had fun making "oliebollen" for NewYear to add to the BBQ. Last but not least, we took a boat trip, and had fun snorkling and fishing!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
To all those wishing to discover the "great talent" of Gerry's singing (as it happens only on Christmas and New Year's Day) book your place early as its an occasion not to be missed. it was a great pleasure hosting you guys during this period. Thank you for sharing your "Oliebollen"
Secret with us at Sunglow- it was just great to have known the four of you. Cheers from Sunny Seychelles.
The Sunglow Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemy W
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family accommodation in Seychelles”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed at Sunglow Villa for two weeks in December with my wife and teenage son. The villa is very spacious for a two bedroom and situated in a nice location. The owner, Mr Camille and his wife are a very nice and friendly couple and willing to provide any assistance that we required. For example I wanted to go snorkelling with my son but we didn't have any equipment and Mr Camille was more than happy to lend us his snorkelling equipment for the duration of our stay. The owner also arranged for two barbecues with us for free.
We really enjoyed our stay during the two weeks and truely recommends the Sunglow Villa at Beau Vallon especially for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is spacious. Owner and his wife are very nice, friendly, and very helpful. Also excellent cook, barbecue was very tasteful
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
It is with great appreciation that I say thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay at Sunglow. Your comment will definetly help other guests to find the home from accommodation in Beau Vallon Seychelles. Best wishes and a prosperous New Year. The Sunglow team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;