We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at SeaScape you WON'T be sorry!”
other travellers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
SeaScape!
Balcony
Living area
Quuen bed
'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Castara
Full kitchen
The beach at 'Heavenly Bay'
Village veggi stand
Local Restaurant
Calm surf on 'Heavenly Bay'
View from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
globetrot...
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay at SeaScape you WON'T be sorry!”
Reviewed 4 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

We discovered SeaScape on accident. We were originally planning on spending the Tobago part of our honeymoon in Crown Point at Kariwak Village. They ended up giving our reservation away so we were stuck finding another place to stay. I called around to different places and eventually was referred to SeaScape by the people at Blue Mango in Castara (they were full). David (the proprietor) was more than accommodating and made reservation process easy (this is not the case with other places in Tobago).

I can't believe how lucky we were that we ended up at SeaScape!! The place is an an absolute dream (and a great value!). It's literally a little tree-house on a cliff overlooking a beautiful bay. It's clearly lovingly cared for and everything is modern and clean. You fall asleep to the sound of waves crashing and wake up to breakfast with an amazing view.

As we were on honeymoon we appreciated the privacy of the place along with the extremely chill and not-overly-touristy nature of Castara. We were originally planing on traipsing around the island but we felt so relaxed and satisfied in Castara we spent the bulk of our time there. When the time came for us to say goodbye we were so sad!! I would go back to Seascape and Castara in a heartbeat and am already recommending it to friends. We will definitely be back!

Our sentiments were only underlined on our way out. We had a little time before our flight left so we walked around Crown Point a little bit to see if we had missed out on anything. We certainly did not! We found it very un-charming and overly-touristy. The white sands of Store Bay were nice, but not nearly as nice as the beach below Seascape. All in all we couldn't have been happier with our experience at SeaScape!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top class - forget the rest”
Reviewed 8 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Wavesong and could not fault the place at all. Having spent a week already in Castara in another apartment, we both kicked ourselves when we arrived at Wavesong wishing we had booked two weeks there instead ! The apartment is well designed and well equiped. Quality fittings and linen, well built and very well looked after.
The location is perfect, absolutely stunning views from the balcony, the kitchen, the bed ............ infact everywhere ! It's definately the best location in Castara, and after seeing a few other apartments there I'd also say it's the best built and equiped. A few steps to climb to get to the apartment which is not a problem.
Welcome pack in both the kitchen and bathroom just added that little extra ......... other places didn't have this.
The Boat house restaurant just down the road is great for drinks and meeting a few people, the food though is basic and lots of it ! They could do with some more lighting, as not being able to see what you're eating is off putting.
Castara is one of the last unspoilt locations in the Caribbean - The whole design of the Seascape apartments have not spoilt this at all - well done David.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajj15
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally fantastic beautiful place”
Reviewed 26 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010

We stayed in the two bedroom house 'Sunset' for 10 days with our two children (5 years and 8 years) and had a brilliant time. It was an amazing location with a totally overwhelming view of the beautiful bay and so near (2mins walk) to little bay beach and the boathouse cafe. You couldn't be better placed. Inside the house is lovely, spacious, comfortable, perfect for the setting with very comfortable beds, good mosquito nets, adequate kitchen, and as you will have heard many times before the best shower ever next to the top bedroom. The ever present sound of the sea (whilst not for everyone and takes a while to get used to) for me personally was deeply relaxing and pleasurable. Castara is a beautiful unique place which is totally safe, friendly and utterly relaxing. Rollin and Laverne who look after the apartments are helpful and kind and the community of Castara is extremely welcoming. We loved eating roti for lunch at the almond tree cafe on big bay, we loved our walks to the waterfall, the cakes from the bakery, the fish from the fishermen, the food at Cascreole, lots of great meals and drinks at the boathouse, a really fantastic boat trip with 'Dangles' from Alibaba's and wonderful swimming and snorkeling.The 'fruit king' came up to the apartment and sold us delicious fruit and don't miss the 'ice cream king'. Food is generally expensive and the supermarkets limited so make sure you shop before you get to castara and don't expect fruit and veg to be cheap. Seascape was the most comfortable and relaxing accommodation to enjoy Castara with incredible views, lovely balconies and designed with an obvious love for the bay and with elegant simplicity. I have no hesitation in recommending it whole heartedly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumbleBCa...
Cambs UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the best place to stay in Castara!”
Reviewed 15 April 2010 for a stay in February 2010

This was our forth visit to Castara and our first time at Seascape. We stayed in both apartments and loved them both. The views from the balconies are absolutely stunning. One could spend the whole day sitting out, watching the wildlife and in particular the birds. We spent hours watching pelicans seagulls and frigate birds swirling around and diving for fish.

The apartment was perfectly designed for relaxed holiday living and was equipped and furnished to a very high standard. Absolutely everything was provided and in excellent condition. The property manager was friendly and helpful and gave us a full briefing when we arrived. He also checked a couple of times to see whether we had any problems.

Castara is a fun place to stay. It's laid back, uncommercialised yet provides all the facilities that are needed to have a great time. There are sufficient shops for daily living but we found it useful to do a big shop before we came to Castara. There are several bars and restaurants but our favourite was Margarites where we ate several times and my wife enjoyed a fantastic lobster there. I tried goat rather tentatively, but it was delicious.

There is plenty to do around the island. We hired a car but beware that navigation is somewhat challenging because of the lack of signposts. Most of the Tobagan drivers are very courteous and considerate.

We are already in the process of booking up for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueesmrs
munster
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“truely Heavenly......”
Reviewed 2 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Had a fab stay, location perfect, the views are amazing, the apartment is perfectly designed & perfect layout. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay, it was so nice to fall asleep to the waves & then wake to the birds a few hours later :)
Boathouse is great for top quality fresh food for a good price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing