We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation and a great base.”
Casa Lucia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Lucia
Casa Lucia with BBQ terrace in background Stunning sea view from new BBQ terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Casa Lucia
Casa Lucia with BBQ terrace in background
Stunning sea view from new BBQ terrace
Separate BBQ terrace
Comfortable mattresses and quality fittings
Beds made up as singles or doubles with Egyptian cotton bed linen
Sq metre walk in shower with sea view
Porcelain tiles and quality fittings
Light airy kitchen leading to terrace
A glimpse of the garden and beyond
Local wine and fruits on your table
A perfect place to enjoy a good book
Anyone for afternoon tea?
New private BBQ terrace
Relax with a glass of wine whilst cooking that steak
Sunset from Casa Lucia
Yet another sunset
Local grape harvest
Tazacorte beach and fish restaurants, a half hour drive away
A nearby deserted beach
View from the Cumbrecita
View from the summit of La Palma
The Milky Way, photo taken from the terrace by a visiting amateur astronomer
North American Nebula, taken from the terrace by a visiting amateur astronomer
Come and visit us soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puntagorda, La Palma, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
VinnyP1
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and a great base.”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Lucia over Xmas week, it and La Palma exceeded our expectations. It is convenient for the main road to access everything that there is to see. But it is set in a blissful setting which is definitely not "Touristy". It is ideal for couples and the terrace views make al=fresco dining a joy. It also seems well placed for local buses but we hired a car which was arranged by the excellent hosts. We possibly missed out as, during our stay, they were taking a well earned trip to the UK. However everything about the booking and stay was faultless and conducted in a friendly way. There were a number of really nice touches. In an event we were well taken care of by sweep the cat and their friends in their absence. I can highly recommend a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Patrick
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So peaceful, very comfortable great views”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A big thank you to Hazel and Rob for looking after us so well. Wonderful views and sun on the terrace and fresh produce from the garden. Wood burner an added bonus for chilly evenings. Wifi faster and more stable than at home in London! Bed very comfy. Several restaurants within walking distance. We will certainly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidbange...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cant over-rate this haven of tranquility”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our fourth stay in Casa Lucia and can't wait for our fifth! The villa is fully-equipped inside and from the beautiful sun terrace it has stunning, unrestricted views as far as the eye can see (if eyesight permitted you would see Florida!) . We like our privacy and when we first visited we were a bit concerned about the proximity of the villa of the owners, to which Casa Lucia is partially attached. We need not have worried, as it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Not only is the villa's terrace cleverly and subtly screened from the rest of the terrace by large potted shrubs including hibiscus and camellia, but Rob and Hazel are the most congenial of hosts. They considerately maintain a balance of unobtrusively keeping to themselves whilst being willing to impart their impressive knowledge of this beautiful island, if you choose to consult them. And Rob will willingly provide you with a constant supply of fresh produce from the well-stocked vegetable garden. The whole experience is delightful: roll on visit number five!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The village swimming pool is open only during the summer months.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofie V
2 reviews
“Excellent appartement in a beautiful region”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hazel and Rob are very friendly and helpful owners.
We apreciate the cosy, well equiped appartement and the stuning view from the terrace.
We were grateful for the many fruits and vegetables that we received from Hazel from her garden.
Everything was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners are very kind and helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C
1 review
“A peaceful getaway above the clouds.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rob and Hazel were excellent hosts! They gave us our privacy but were always available to answer questions and point us in the right direction when needed. Rob was nice enough to pick up fresh fish for us and offered fresh veggies from the garden. Casa Lucia is well equipped with everything you need for a peaceful getaway above the clouds. It was just as it appeared in the photos with great views and beautiful starry skies. We even left something behind and Hazel promptly responded and mailed it back to us at no extra cost. So kind!

We felt very comfortable there and didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$522
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing