We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
4
13
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
13
15
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Staying here for two nights, the only comment is evrything o.k. Good spacious room, clean, nice balcony, quiet, great breakfast.
Small improvement could be the presence at reception, sometimes everyone is somewhere. Ringing the bell helps.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at the Krögers Hotel over Christmas, as we did last year.
No comment that we had returned. We were given 3 rooms together as requested.
The rooms were much colder than last year even though the temp was higher.

The corridor to the rooms was very cold, 2 rooms were very cold, the worst was was Helgoland, the rooms have names not numbers. Our room was ok but we were on the shelterd side. Helgoland never got over 16C or 60f. The heating was on full. My mother padded the windows and door with paper and towels in her room I have forgotten the name.
The Reception did not care even we we requested a blanket.
The food was very good, and for every meal, although the resaurant was very over heated, It was warm enough to eat in T-Shirt and shorts, they even have an open fire which makes it hotter.
We were given 3 different tables in 2 different restaurans through out our stay, we felt we were treated badly to say we were returned guests.

It seems all the heating power was for the lower floor and for upstairs, well we got the rest.

Our stay was booked for 5 nights we left after 4 as it was too cold.
Reception did not care, pity as we were going to book a party for Christmas 2014 if everything went well.
We shall never return or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Also for the hot summer months there is no A/C.

Pity, as the food is very good!!

Room Tip: Don´t stay in the winter months but do go for dinner the food is super
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten Zimmer zur Terrasse buchen, da es hier ruhig ist. Das Hotel hat einen Lift.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fenster zum Innenhof
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews