We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Must !!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ROSE COTTAGE

Rose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Rose Cottage
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living area
Horse Island
Kerry sunset
Skelligs rocks
Ballinskelligs Beach
Castle on Ballinskelligs Beach
Horse Island shoreline
Castle
Returning from day trip to Skelligs Rock
Portmagee at Night
Bass fishing, Reenroe Beach
Reenroe Beach
Sunrise
Sunset
Derrynane Harbour
Ballinskelligs Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ballinskelligs, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
228orla
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Must !!!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Rose Cottage at the beginning of September with our extended family all ages.
The cottage is beautiful, and in the most tranquil setting.
It was spotless clean, the bedrooms comfortable and spacious.
The kitchen, lounge area was perfect for entertaining whilst being comfortable enough to relax also.
Constant hot water, plenty of towels, bed linen and kitchen utensils.
Wifi was also available which is rare in this area.
The stunning views were a delight and everything you need is within walking distance.
The beach and surrounding areas are truly beautiful.
If you are looking for the perfect family holiday venue look no further
The owners were available for any queries we had and were super helpful and friendly I can not fault this property or location in anyway.
This is it.......... The memories of this holiday will stay with me forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des K
County Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Family friendly Rose Cottage”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As an extended family of four adults and two children we have been holidaying in Rose Cottage for the last four years.We particularly love the social aspect of the kitchen cum dinning cum sitting room and the wonderful views from same.Des and Theresa have always been most welcoming and helpful and are always at the end of a phone if required.The cottage is within 10 mins walk of a magnificent and safe beach and pub/restaurant.All in all a great place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words and your continued support
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to stay despite the bad weather but had a lovely woodturning stove which we had to light most nights in August.
Could do with a TV that works and more channels. Also needs a hairdryer.
Great house for Pets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thanks Belinda, Tv and hair dryer sorted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Spacious home with great views.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed the large living room/kitchen area and were pleased with the bags of wood and peat that were waiting when we arrived on a very cold and wet evening.
Des is a friendly host and was there to help whenever we called. We had a few irritations in that the downstairs TV was not working when we first arrived and the coffee maker was broken and there was no hair dryer and I feel if there had been a "quality control" visit to the property a day or two before our arrival, these could have been attended to in advance. Also, it seemed that there had not been anyone in the property for a while and it could have been cleaner.
The Wifi worked well and I certainly enjoyed the spa bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stove in the living room.
Liked least: The beds and bedding were not very comfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HlauraNC
1 review
“The most amazing place with stunning views!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Great house in the most beautiful location. The house is home from home! We go to Ballinskelligs every year and have returned to Rose Cottage twice now- this will be our third year and I'm sure there will be many more to come! Highly recommend!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing