We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House Private cobblestone courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Coach House
Private cobblestone courtyard
Outdoor dining in the private courtyard
Living room with piano
First Bedroom
Second Bedroom, double bed
Second Bedroom, extra single bed
Bathroom
Kitchen
Flower-filled courtyard
Lahinch beach and promenade with surfers
Lahinch castle, golf course and estuary beach
Estuary beach and bridge to Lahinch
Cliffs of Moher and clifftop walk
Egan's pub, Liscannor
Vaughan's Anchor Inn, Award-winning seafood restaurant in Liscannor village
Lahinch Playground and Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Liscannor, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kazbaz77
Kildare
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home ”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

2 adults and 2 children

We stayed at the Coach House for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. With the Cliffs of Moher, Doolin (for boat trips to the Aran Islands), The Rock Shop and The Stonecutters Kitchen very close by, this was the perfect location.

The house was set back from the main road, and our two kids (7 and 10) could play outside without us worrying. The Main Street of Liscannor is literally around the corner - less than 5 minute's walk to pubs and restaurants.

The house itself had all amenities, the beds were comfortable, and it was clean. It was right beside the owner's own house, and they were there to greet us when we arrived. Very friendly and helpful.

I docked the house a star because the wifi was patchy at times, the electric shower wasn't very powerful, and also the couches could've done with some cushions - they were quite uncomfortable without them. Otherwise though, highly recommended!

You'd be hard pressed to find a better located holiday property in County Clare than this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thanks for the feedback.
Unfortunately there is little we can do about the wifi speed, we are in the information superhighway backwoods of Liscannor and Fibre has not made it out here yet. I wish it had, and I understand it should be arriving in the next few months.
The electric shower, although it is not a power shower, has been popular with other guests.
We are investing in some cushions for the couches as per your suggestion.
Thanks again for the review.
Regards
Steve1
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukasz B
1 review
“Peacful, no nonsense cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent for Cliffs of Moher. Away from the crowds. Clean and comfortable. Ideal for a 2+2 family. Good selection of reference books on Ireland and beyond as well as board games for a rainy day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
506kate
Fonda, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Coach House was very comfortable and suited for two couples or a small family. The owners were great, cordial and very accomodating. They took care of our requests and concerns promptly and were very amiable and fun to interact with. Great people. Liscannor is a good location to venture out and visit neighboring towns and beaches. Cliff walks are close by as well as golfing and other attractions. The people of Liscannor very friendly and helpful and willing to stop and visit and answer our questions. Award-winning Vaughans Anchor Inn within walking distance. Wonderful food. Great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness and coziness of the prorerty.
Liked least: Had a little problem with wi-fi which the owners remedied.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edcal436
Kells, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a week. We loved it we were close to everything cliffs of Moher just up the road. Doolin and Lahinch only a short distance awa. The house is a stone converted coach house plenty of space,clean well equipped (cooker could do with upgrade but it works)we would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Hi Eddie, thanks for the kind words. The cooker is number one on the fix it list for the coming winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinafromN...
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
“Just wonderful!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My sister and I travelled to Ireland for the first time and booked this house. I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about the accommodations or the hosts. They were helpful and answered all our questions (just what we needed for being on our own there). One day they delivered fresh bread and the other fresh vegetables from the garden. Such a great family and we felt great knowing they were around for help. The house was perfect for us. Two big bedrooms, nice bathroom, roomy kitchen and cozy living room. We loved returning to it everyday and some days even debated staying there all day instead of sightseeing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was like a little house for our own.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing