We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cliffs of Moher
from US$4,60
More Info
from US$17,30
More Info
from US$46,30
More Info
from US$28,90
More Info
Reviews (12 571)
Filter reviews
12 571 results
Traveller rating
9 725
2 019
556
140
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9 725
2 019
556
140
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center car park breathtaking views sunny day per adult natural beauty both sides parking lot o'brien's tower aran islands bucket list gift shop be careful visiting ireland awe inspiring worth the trip tour buses
Filter
Updating list...
1 016 - 1 021 of 12 571 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place to visit,if you’re in the west of Ireland it’s a must see and you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Fearghal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you plan to visit the West coast of Ireland you must come here.
My friends and I stayed in Doolin and the following morning we walked from there along the coastal path to O Breins tower/visitor centre which took just over 3 hours. The views were outstanding! There was one moment where the path is very close to the edge so i recommend going more inland for this.
We got the bus back to Doolin which was €3.30 each, so cheaper than the €6 pp which you would pay to park at the visitor centre. An amazing day!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank G3434UUjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

What a magnificent view! It was very rainy when we made our visit to this attraction but that did not deter any from the views. Very windy during March - so be careful walking around some of the paths. The parking was not a problem. Plenty of spaces available. The cost was 6 Euros per person which you paid when you parked. If you have time go to the exhibit center. Also, we decided to get an additional view of the Cliffs by catching a cruise (Doolin Aran Ferries) that takes you right up to the Cliffs from a ocean point of view. That cruise lasts about 1 hour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A must see when traveling to Ireland! The colors, the height, the crashing see . . . breathtaking. There is some hiking required. Plan 2-3 hours. Make sure you venture along the coast beyond the park property. It is allowed and one can get closer to the cliffs and see different angles. Take the time to go both directions as it provides different angles on the cliffs. Also recommend viewing earlier in the day when the sun is lower rather than later when the sun is higher and creates more shadows on the cliffs, missing out on some of the colors. The park gift shop has some quality souvenirs at very reasonable prices. A great place to pick up gifts.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went to Barren way instead of visitors center. Were lucky with the weather sunny and windy. Sun in the back perfect spot for your photos to the Cliffs and sea! Can recommend the location. A nice lady charges 2 €for parking in her privately made parking space.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Antiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews