We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea villa mussels mary and john mussel farm wild atlantic way beara peninsula hosts delight gem warmth home village
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

One of the warmest and friendliest welcomes we received during our three-week stay in southwestern Ireland. Mary and John made us feel at home immediately. Loved their sense of humor. They offered fresh seafood for dinner, including salmon and the best mussels we have had anywhere. The rooms were bright, colorful, clean and comfortable. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jandc212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Mary & John made us feel home in the wonderful B&B from the very first minute. The rooms are nice & cosy. The breakfast and dinner take place in their lovely dining area where we have been spoiled with delicious meals. Tables are wonderfully decorated.
John invited us for mussels and we had the chance to accompany him on a boat trip to his mussel farm. Never ever had such fresh mussels.
We've been overwhelmed with many advices on things to see/do and place to discover. Can only recommend this place as TOP. Thank you for all your hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _david_allaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at Sea Villa one night on our 3-peninsula walk in southwestern Ireland. It was so much fun to stay here, because of our wonderful, hospitable hosts, Mary and John. We had a delicious dinner, loved our clean, comfortable room, and enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bambery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay here on a whim and it was the best! If you're looking for that true Irish hospitality then book here. Beara peninsula is so overlooked and there is so much to offer in the area, especially for the outdoor enthusiast. John & Mary are the best! Feels like we may have made friends for life. Thank You, hopefully see you sooner than later.
-Andrew

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed in a luxurious double bedded en-suite room with patio door overlooking the garden, with excellent views of the beautiful surrounding countryside. Our hosts Mary and John Gerard were most welcoming and hospitable. It felt like home from home. A great choice of fresh local produce was available for breakfast and the optional evening meal. Excellent value.We stayed for three nights, availed of evening meal each night (gluten free for my wife) and received a fountain of information about the local area from our congenial hosts. This is part of the Wild Atlantic Way. Ideal for walking, fishing. mountain climbing, sightseeing and general relaxation.We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews