We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
163
84
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
84
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen sossusvlei lodge self catering swimming pool park entrance ordering food toilet door open plan dune tour breakfast and dinner body wash bar prices are bit crowded special spot booked out power outlets this place is amazing
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, well equipped, friendly staff. Close to Sossusvlei, only 6 Km. We took the DBB option and had our meals at Sossusvlei lodge, which was excellent. Luxury safari tents, kitchenette and swimming pool. We loved it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ellie856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Desert Quiver Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Ellie,
Thank you for the fantastic rating! Glad you enjoyed our location, the well equipped units, the pool as well as the meals at our nearby Sossusvlei Lodge!
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
The Desert Quiver Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Nice and friendly camp in a great landscape. Spacy and stylish bungalows with a little kitchen outside. You can spend time at the pool, the bar or on your own terrace. Just sitting there watching the sunset or the stars or some wildlife is amazing! Very close to Sossusvlei Lodge, where you can have dinner and breakfast. And also close to the gate to Sossusvlei.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sybille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Desert Quiver Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Sybille,
Thank you for your excellent rating and review! Delighted that you enjoyed our location, the spacious units, the pool and bar area as well as the views and roaming wildlife.
We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Sossusvlei!
Best wishes,
The Desert Quiver Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

after 4 1/2 hours drive from Windhoek, this was the best resort ever.
the cottages are new, well equipped, outside kitchen and nice bedding,etc, the pool and bar are a little further away. But the most beautiful part was sunset!!
What an amazing empty desert, the hills turn a beautiful red.!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chocolade59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Desert Quiver Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Chocolade,
Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Delighted that you enjoyed our well equipped accommodation units, the pool and bar area as well as the most amazing colours of the sunsets!
We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Sossusvlei!
Best wishes,
The Desert Quiver Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Desert Quiver Camp belongs to the same company as Sossusvlei Lodge. We had the joy and opportunity to stay at both.
Both are beautiful, stunning, in their own way.
In our case, mainly I think, because of our age group, we prefer the Lodge.
For younger people and families, the Camp is probably more suitable.
We were lucky to have one of the last in the row of chalets which somehow stands further apart from the others. It truly felt like we were alone in this beautiful, desert landscape, with views of mountains and plains and where oryx just walk by your room!!
The chalets are self catering with the kitchen outside. For those who want breakfast or a meal, they can go to Sossusvlei Lodge where the food is out of this world! It's only about 4 kms down the road!
And, next to the Lodge, is the gate to the park.
There is a bar area and a pool with open views. Talking about the pool, it is here that, due to the fact that we are not kids or youngsters , we would have appreciated some cover. There was just too much sun and no shade; just two umbrellas.
The chalets are ecologically built and in total harmony with the beautiful landscape; not luxurious but all that is needed is there.
Book in advance because this Camp is very popular.
The sunrise colours, the sunset colours, the colours of the land, of the mountains and and of the sand dunes, the stars at night....the Namib Naukluft Park is a unique place in the world, a landscape of immense beauty.
And we had the luck to be staying here on 31/3/2018, the night of the Blue Full Moon!!!

Room Tip: All chalets have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Desert Quiver Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Surya,
Thank you for the excellent rating and review!
Delighted that you enjoyed the privacy of our units, the beautiful views, roaming wildlife as well as the amazing colours during sunrise and sunset.
We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Sossusvlei!
Best wishes,
The Desert Quiver Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This place is amazing. Great views, close to the Sossusvlei, well equipped rooms, nice bar, small but clean swimming pool, very good service.
You can order a BBQ basket, not to expensive, and use the BBQ at your room. There is a small kitchen at the terrace of the room you can use.
The view at sun down is spectacular.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Desert Quiver Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Jo,
Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Delighted that you enjoyed our well equipped rooms, the bar and pool area, the fresh food on order service, the spectacular sunsets as well as the service you received from our staff!
We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Sossusvlei!
Best wishes,
The Desert Quiver Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews