We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aptly Named Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of hideaway

Hideaway  Directly on the shores of  and with breathtaking views of Lough Mask and Partry Mountains.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hideaway  Directly on the shores of  and with breathtaking views of Lough Mask and Partry Mountains.
Main ensuite bedroom Hideaway. Wake up to a wonderful, tranquill scenic  view over Lough Mask. sitting room /dining room hideaway with beautifull views of lake and mountains from  front and side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Hideaway  Directly on the shores of  and with breathtaking views of Lough Mask and Partry Mountains.
Main ensuite bedroom Hideaway. Wake up to a wonderful, tranquill scenic  view over Lough Mask.
sitting room /dining room hideaway with beautifull views of lake and mountains from  front and side
Fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave,Fridge freezer.etc.
2nd bedroom wake up to the breathtaking view overlooking Halls Harbour
Another view of main bedroom showing lovely mature trees outside window
Relax on your veranda and take in the  view of the lake with Maum Turk Mountain in the distance
A beautiful days fishing in Caher Bay one of the best bays  on Lough Mask where the fish rise freely
Enjoy a workout with the family on our full size scenic  tennis court exclusive to our customers
Another example of the wonderful views from the houses. Take a boat trip enjoy the beautiful scenery
Lough Mask rugged rocky shores The children will love climbing and exploring the rocks and woodland
You can enjoy wonderfull fishing from the shoreline beside Hideaway with walkway out to main lake
Hill walking is a  popular pursuit with many hills and mountains close by.with breathtaking scenery
View looking out over the tranquil waters of Halls Harbour .with the boat ready to take you fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ballinrobe, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary L
1 review
“Aptly Named Location”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week spent in the aptly named Hideaway. What an idyllic location on the shores of Lough Mask. This compact little house just suited us and our two dogs to a tee. Nothing to disturb the peace but the sound of birds singing and the lapping of the water. Our dogs had a ball roaming around with us safe in the knowledge that they were far enough away from any traffic to cause any danger. The house is surrounded by trees and shrubs which are currently in various stages of autumn colour changes which suited me personally as this is my favourite time of year. At times from certain angles inside the house we got the feeling that we were in a tree house. We were made so welcome by Helen and David. The people of Ballinrobe were lovely. We met a few characters in the local pub!! If we ever visit Mayo again we would have no hesitation in staying at the Hideaway again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you Mary for your lovely comments We really enjoyed having you and your lovely dogs with us Always welcome visitors to Lakeshore Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaKC201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly holiday away from it all”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is literally a stones throw away from the lake where there is something for everyone - swimming, fishing, boating.......

Our dog had a lovely time as well and did not want to get into the car when we left.

A big thank you to David and Helen who made sure that we had everything we needed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Lisa for your lovely comments very much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back again in the future
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirwantd2...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hideaway Ballinrobe”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay, but what I want to highlight most of all is how helpful David and Helen were to us.
They checked that everything was ok with us in each day of our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you Tim for your lovely comments. Always welcome gueste to Lakeshore Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niamh0mal...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, friendly welcome.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Hideaway cottage for 3 nights. We were delighted with the location, right next to Lough Mask. Absolute peace and tranquility away from our usual urban life. Perfect place to relax and barbeque and great for exploring the area as well as driving to Connemara, Galway and Wild Atlantic Way. The house is basic and comfortable with open fire. Although a little updating would be beneficial, it's perfectly comfortable and has everything you need for a few days. The location is the real treasure, and David and Helen are especially welcoming, friendly and helpful. They even allowed these city slickers use one of their boats! We'll definitely be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needs a little updated decor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you Niamh for your comments We will be looking fotward to meeting you again in the future
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal G
2 reviews
“Wonderfull holidays”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A perfect place for discovering Connemarra and for fishing. Wonderfull people. Beautifull landscapes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing