We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
32
42
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
42
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice stay bungalow room phu quoc every morning yogurt main town stayed here for nights per night beach bar night market swimming pool beds resort loungers massage
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

When we arrived to the resort we were upgraded from superior room to a Bungalow. Beds in the other hand is hard as concrete but is good to your spine. Quiet area. 10 min taxi drive to the city center. 50m to the beach. Nice pool area. Breakfast was super. Nice and friendly staff. We had a lovely stay at Phu Van Resort.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mikah712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We checked in here after 4 days already in a resort called Castaways over the road, and even though it was a little extra per night, we were so pleased to move. The service was good, cleanliness good, pool nice, couldn't fault it. They even upgraded up to a poolside bungalow for the £47 a night we was paying, which apparently is usually £89, I wouldn't pay that though, especially not for Vietnam prices. It was probably worth about £30 a night.

The breakfast selection was so good, reception staff so helpful. And we made a little friend with the daytime Carpark security guy, he was very friendly and helpful, so we gave him a tip as he deserved it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel, and it is really a lovely experience. The breakfast is perfect, with a chef cooking eggs for you a la minute. The pool is great, and it's only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Very good service from the staff, and the bungalow with pool view was perfect - plenty of space, and clean. Will for sure consider this hotel again when visiting the island.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights and had a lovely time. Our upgrade to the pool bungalow from a standard room on booking.com was missed but the manager was quick to rectify the mistake and gave us an upgraded room until a pool bungalow was open the next day. The rooms are big and clean and the staff were lovely. The beach is less than 500m away and you can find lounge chairs for 20.000 down the beach. The only disappointment is the rock hard beds and the fact booking.com states there is a rooftop seafood bbq when in fact it does not exist. We would definitely come back and stay here again!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TaylerKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We got upgraded to a better room on the top floor free of charge. The room was fine, the bed was huge and soft. Breakfast is quite ok. The cleaning ladies however were a disapointment. They started the day off by reorganizing the heavy chairs on the top of the hotel by dragging them, not lifting them, so we woke up very early every morning as they did this for quite some time. The room was not cleaned properly. The first day they didn't come at all and we had to get fresh towels ourselves. The beach is near, but the hotel has no area there so you have to pay 150.000 vnd for a bed, or you can go to the free beach (very small) and sit in a chair free of charge. Overall impression is that they could make the hotell look better and train their staff properly. The price is way higher then it should be, you would probably be better off living somewhere else..

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mette Camilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews