We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 14:00, 16:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
Cooking with Troc

Troc's cooking class was absolutely fantastic. We learnt so much about Vietnamese culture and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Tracy D
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fun cooking class

We had a fabulous time at Troc's cooking school. We did it on our wedding anniversary for a bit of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
angandbaz
,
Tweed Heads, Australia
via mobile
Read all 358 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phu Quoc Island
from R 1 008,63
More Info
from R 1 066,82
More Info
from R 3 976,33
More Info
from R 1 939,67
More Info
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
354
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vietnamese food spring rolls his passion great chef caramelised fish learned how noodle salad phu quoc dietary requirements local ingredients vietnamese experience good luck learn how great morning pork pancakes craft beer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed the class. Awsome food and really funny and pure people. Most sexy cooking class in Vietnam! (the local beer brewed by his friend is great as well).

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beptroccookingclass, Owner at Troc's Kitchen & Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Lars en Eva !
Thank you so much for choosing our cooking class this morning . It was really happy to cook and share with both of you our authentic of South of Vietnam Cuisine . Thanks again for your sexy feedback on TripAdvisor our team so happy to receive it . Hopefully next few days the weather will get better so that you can enjoy deeply your vacation in Phu Quoc . Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class team looking forward to welcome both of you in the nearly future . Best wish to both of you.
Many thanks again
Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class Team !
Chef Pham Dinh Chuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

I had a fantastic, informative and very entertaining evening at Troc’s cookery class and look forward to practising the delicious Vietnamese recipes.
I was very grateful that Troc ran the class for just me and adapted the menu for a non meat eater.
Thank you Troc and your lovely team, I wish you every success for the future, it is much deserved!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Lesley2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beptroccookingclass, Owner at Troc's Kitchen & Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Madam Lesley Mason !
Thank you so much for choosing and supporting our cooking class . It was really nice to meat you yesterday and much great moment during we cook together some deliciously supper sexy dishes . Thanks again for recommending our class on TripAdvisor . Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class team looking forward to welcome you again in the nearly future . Enjoying the rest of your vacation in Phu Quoc Lesley and best wish to you .
Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class Team !
Chef Pham Dinh Chuong .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We had a great cookingclass.We learned a lot about the Vietnamese kitchen and how to prepare it. It tasted very good and the chef is a good teacher and great company.We had a good laugh too!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank alexandrahamilt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beptroccookingclass, Owner at Troc's Kitchen & Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Madam Alexandra Hamilton !
Thank you so much for choosing and supporting our cooking class . It was really nice to meet you and your best friend during the time you stayed a while in Phu Quoc. That day is the greatest day with our team as well . Thanks again to all the pictures you sent to Us ( it supper sexy pictures ) and we really happy to public it on our channels . Hoping with our recipes you find it easy to cook some supper sexy deliciously dishes at home . Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class Team looking forward to welcome you again some day in the nearly future .
Many thanks again for your recommendation on TripAdvisor !
Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class Team !
Chef Pham Dinh Chuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

We asked Chef Troc if he could customise a class for my girlfriend and I teaching the 4 dishes we enjoyed most around Vietnam.
He was so excited at the request to teach us the dishes we chose. A great teacher, entertainer and so enthusiastic. He introduced us to formal Vietnamese coffee service and went on to teach us how to make the meals we requested. They were all delicious!
Professional chef, perfect English,so friendly, the highlight of our week in Phu Quoc. The dishes if interested, Beef in betel leaf, Caramel fish, Grilled frog with special salt and Hue beef soup.
Outstanding.
R&S

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank RobandSarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beptroccookingclass, Owner at Troc's Kitchen & Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear Mr Rob and Ms Sara !
Firstly , thank you so much for choosing and supporting our cooking class . Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class Team really happy to cook and share with you our experience of Vietnamese food . Chef Pham he so so excited with your request of the dishes you want to learn because its touch his childhood when living together with his parents and helps them to do the farm jobs . Thanks again to give us the chance to cook and share with you our stories of framers in Vietnam . Hoping with those recipes its may help you to cook some delicious dishes when you back home . We looking forward to welcome you again some day in the nearly future .
Thank you so much !
Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class Team !
Chef Pham Dinh Chuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Low season but the chef was willing to run the class for one. Food was fresh and tasty, and I appreciated the chance to taste between adding ingredients to see how easily flavours change. Fantastic use of space at the hostel lobby for food preparation and eating. Very personable and knowledgeable chef.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AJ121284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beptroccookingclass, Owner at Troc's Kitchen & Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear Alison Johnson !
Thank you so much for choosing and supporting our cooking class . We really happy to meet and cook with you during this rainy season in Phu Quoc , you really good in cooking we can tell. Hoping with our recipes you find it easy to cook some supper sexy deliciously dishes when you back home.
Thanks again for your recommendation our cooking class on TripAdvisor !
Troc's Kitchen and Cooking Class Team !
Chef Pham Dinh Chuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews