We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
93
41
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
41
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a mountain view room free transfer english language channels hotel nights great hot shower ten minute walk great hotel doesn't matter phu quoc breakfast selection decent size excellent stay long beach pho fresh fruit lovely room would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

First time holidays to Phu Quoc, and I get introduced about Praha Hotel from a friend... I call Praha Phone and get excellent sharing & advice booking from Ms Thao - sales... She also arrange for booking us from airport to hotel and also helping us to plan for visit places in Phu Quoc.. Praha is really nice hotel & breakfast also good...Phu Quoc is really beautiful beach in Viet Nam.. I will come back to Phu Quoc and stay in Praha in next year..

Room tip: superior room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quantranphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long H, Người quản lý at Praha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Mr Phong,
Thanks so much for your choosing The Praha Hotel in your holidays. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and give us excellent rate. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

You can't really have prior expectations when visiting a 3 star, rather budget hotel. Praha definitely has all the basics necessary for a good stay. These are the positives and negatives that I found there.

Started with pick up. Successful. Always saves some hassle.

Deluxe room with sea view. Has a Queen bed and a large single bed. Lovely room, has a few small things that need touching up, which was surprising considering the hotel is only 3 years old. Mini bar with very reasonably priced drinks in. My favourite thing about the room was the glass partition between the bedroom and the bathroom. Added plenty of entertainment. The house keeping was impressive too. Always did a very good job, Earned their tip thoroughly.

Beach wasn't as close as expected, didn't have too much of a sea view, even though it was there, in the distance. Perhaps a mountain view room may have been better.
The beach was not a simple walk to find, we initially went down the wrong path which led to someone's house. The closest way is down the little road next to a billboard on the left, which leads you through several other hotels properties. Wasn't impressed.

The pool was lovely, again, needed some touching up which seemed on in such a new hotel. There is lots of work going on around the pool and it looks like a joint garden with another hotel close by. I have a feeling there is too much expanding going on than maintaining and looking after what they already have.

Breakfast was slightly disappointing, things ran out very quickly and there was no rush to replace the items that ran out. This was true again with the apple and milk cartons which are used instead of jugs. Even with fully stocked items, there wasn't a great selection. Also areas needing touching up again in the breakfast area.

One of the best things about this place was the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. The language barrier seemed to make things entertaining.

The location is about 4-5km from the night market and Duong Dong. Which costs about 1-2 pound for a taxi there. I wouldn't want to stay around there as it can be busy.
I just would prefer an easily accessible way to the beach. Also there's not really a dedicated path on the main street.

Definitely overall a solid hotel. Well worth the money. I'd recommend it if you are looking to adventure out and about, a good base.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long H, Người quản lý at Praha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Andy,
Thanks so much for your positive feddbacks.We're So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, helpful staff and airport transfer. Breakfast could be a bit tricky, best get down early so your not left with the left over bits. Also, I wish I'd known they were building out the back, our view was construction site that had us awake each morning at about 6.30am. Apart from this the hotel was fine, and the room itself was clean and of a high standard.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Nice staffs and service
Room is full of equipment and cleaned every day.
The location is quite far from the centre but it just took a few minutes to go to the beach which I could totally enjoy fresh air and green water.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trail791725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel with the breakfast inclusive package. Worked out to be about us$30 per night. Air conditioned room overlooking the pool on the 2nd floor. Room was clean, air conditioning cold, shower facilities were excellent (good water pressure). What more can one ask for? Well... the hotel is about 5 min walk to the beach, the breakfast was more than adequate (mixture of continental and asian fare) although I believe they shut down at 10am. Pool towels can be obtained from the front desk. Less than 5 min cab ride north to a whole bunch of restaurants. 10-15 min from the main town. Complimentary airport pickup and dropoff (airport less than 10 mins away; make sure you tip your driver!). Scooters are available for rent from the guard house for reasonable rate. I would recommend and will rebook.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mattiasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews