We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
146
203
176
76
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
203
176
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market four star beach bar lovely beach private beach seafood bungalow resort vietnam island honeymoon motorbike
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I stayed at this resort some years ago. There has been changes but I believe it is still a good place to stay in Phu Quoc issland.
I enjoyed most the beautiful garden with great landscaping reserving much of the natural original deatures and the great private wide and clean beach.
The food was good but a bit expensive.
The rooms in the main building did not have any seaview, so less charming.
The bungalows were really beautiful.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Thi-smiletours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear Thi-smiletours,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time in posting your thoughtful review here on Tripadvisor.
We are hoping to welcome you back any time soon.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

By far the worst hotel we stayed at in Vietnam.

Upon arrival we were told the pool was closed due to it being "fixed". Obviously we were quite annoyed as we chose the hotel specifically for the pool. No restitution or concession was offered other than "sorry".

The WiFi dropped out frequently and was virtually useless. The hot water took 5 minutes to kick in. Breakfast was chaotic and ordinary; stale bread and dry fruit amongst mainly pork based noodle dishes.

Staff were pushy and demanding. On arrival they pushed on to us an expensive all day boat trip to various local oyster farms and gift shops. The trip didn't include any locations anyone would really want to visit on Phu Quoc.

They later demanded we pay, only in cash immediately, a theme park ticket at 8:30pm. When we told them we were tired and didn't have cash they directed us to an ATM half a mile up the road. Why we couldn't pay the ticket price with the rest of checkout expenses on a credit card at the end of the stay was beyond us.

Generally this hotel is showing it's age, it is poorly maintained and expensive. I would recommend newer near by resorts with friendlier staff instead of Eden resort.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear D d,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Eden Resort on your recent stay in Phu Quoc Island and we are sorry if you find your stay with us under your satisfaction as it appeared to be in your review.
In fact, we were surprised upon reading your post and have tried contacting you first for clarification before we fully decide to post a response regarding it.
Our main swimming pool was closed for few days due to maintenance issue but we did inform you upon checking in about the situation and we still have another swimming pool that you could use for the mean time.
Also, we did try our very best to compensate for these inconvenience by offering you free upgrade to our highest room category, free massage treatment and a free transfer to another resort for you to enjoy same size swimming pool area that was warmly accepted by your family with smiles and thanks.
We believe that none of our staff was pushing you to our southern tour because it was offered as free and optional service to our in house guest and obviously we couldn’t force you for a free service against your will. Our resort is using Solar Water Heating System to be friendly with the environment and it takes only 2 minutes for the hot water to run out. This information was clearly posted on each room.
Our staff attitude toward our guests had always been Eden Resort’s strength and asset but we are always open to constructive feedback and we are sorry if you find this service as pushy & demanding. We wish you good luck on your future endeavors.

Sincerely,
Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Perfect rooms and very friendly staff. Everything was great for us at Eden! Breakfast was also great with many choices and the dinner food was also delicious! Stayed here for five nights and we really enjoyed it. Thanks to ms THANH the hostess and ms LAN at the restaurant for our holidays. Definitely come back to Eden

Room Tip: Family bungalows
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AndersonHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear AndersonHarry,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your very positive experience during your stay.
We are very pleased to know that you find everything in Eden great. Thanh & Lan (and all of our staff) will surely be thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our staff members are very committed to provide that quality of service that our guests expect.
Again, thank you for sharing your great experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Phu Quoc Island.

Hope to see you soon,
Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Eden is a beautiful location with a nice garden and beach. Staff are friendly and the waiter at the restaurant, his name is TUONg or thuong we nor sure he is very helpful and speak good english he is the one who recommend the free tour of eden and take care us on the timeThe food are excellent. The only thing is the room look old and tired.

Room Tip: The beach front room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear vale B,
Thank you for choosing Eden Resort on your recent visit in Phu Quoc Island and for sharing your good experience with us.
As you can see, Eden always receives positive reviews with regards to our good location and the friendliness of our staff. And we take these reviews as motivation and inspiration, as we strive to be better with each and every stay.
Rest assured that your mentioning of Mr. Thuong’s performance in taking care of you during your stay will be passed onto him as well as the Food and Beverage Department.
However, as everyone read on the passed reviews of Eden Resort we have been receiving complains about our room facility. And we are deeply sorry about this. As we have stated on the passed reviews, Eden is undergoing major upgrades and staff trainings under our new management.
And it is our pleasure to inform that we are receiving positive results and updates on the upgrades. We believe that in time, we will be able to achieve our goals as a member of hospitality industry and that is to provide the best service and experience to all our guests.
Again, we thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back any time soon.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Haiah – on behalf of GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We got a great deal on this hotel, and for what we paid we got our money's worth and much much more. It's location is great, pool and beach area is beautiful and the spa is exceptional value for money. My only problem with this hotel is it could be so much better. A few more grounds staff a coat of paint here and there and this could be a five star resort..
Little things like air/con units looking dirty, a little tidy up in the green/water areas and a little tlc in the rooms.
I'm not complaining though we had a great stay and will return.
One little negative thing. On our 1st night we had a few drinks at the pool bar (gave decent tips) We then asked the staff about a beach bar that was well review on tripadviser and other mediums but the staff acted if they didn't know it,(was obvious that they did) When we found it ourselves the owner said lots of the staff drink there. Not sure if they wanted us to stay as the bar is quiet and we were tipping or if they wanted to keep it as a local bar but it did discourage us from drinking at the pool bar at night.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Shane T,

Thank you so much for choosing Eden Resort and for taking time in writing your encouraging review about your experience with us.
We are very glad to hear that you are happy to have chosen our resort and would want to come back. Rest assured that this encouraging information will be passed onto all our dedicated team to continue their good work and inspire them more.
As you know, Eden Resort has been operating for almost 10 years now in Phu Quoc and we pride ourselves to have gone this far and continuously providing the best service we could offer to the guests.
The issue regarding the lack of TLC touch in the resort is now being addressed by our new management. We are very pleased to inform you that Eden Resort is undergoing major upgrades on resort’s property as of the moment. Only to name a few are, wall repainting on the rooms, installing new in room accessories and refurnishing furniture.

In relation to the situation you had with our bar staffs, after further investigation about this issue we believe that there has been lack of communication due to language barrier. And we are deeply sorry about this.
Aside from property upgrades, our staffs are currently undergoing seminar – workshop training to improve their level of service and personality development.
Shane T, again, we are sincerely thankful for your feedback. We assure you that on the second time of your visit, newly improved with tender loving care Eden Resort will welcome you.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews