We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in Brionne”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brionne, Eure, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Debbie P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home in Brionne”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in La Maisment. Excellent for a family with every need thought of by the lovely owners. Great welcome pack to get you started.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks Debbie. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcrozzer
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful well-equipped Gite. We had a fantastic week. The Gite had everything needed. We travelled with two small children who I think were happier staying at the "holiday house" playing than going out on day trips. Maddie and Bruno are great hosts and seem to have thought of every little detail. We are all looking forward to our next opportunity to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your stay, Alan. We have tried to make Le Batison as comfortable as possible and what we would have liked to find when we travelled with our children when they were younger. We look forward to welcoming you back. Maddie & Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having a couple of concerns about travelling with a 3yr old and a 1yr old we were totally blown away by how great this accommodation was laid out and set up for a young family. The youngest had total meltdown about going in a shower but no worries as a large baby bath was to hand to wash her in!! Both girls loved the play room and play house and didn't want to go anywhere but play outside in the garden!! They also loved feeding their left overs to the chickens. Maddie was around to offer tourist advice etc ( the local apple festival was really fun) but didn't intrude which was nice and the welcome pack was a great added thoughtful touch, I just wish all properties were like this!! Would definitely like to go back and certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
1 review
“Perfect accommodation, clean and tidy with everything you need”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

One of the best Gites we have stayed in, very clean with everything you could want, the welcome pack was a fantastic gesture and Maddie and Bruno were perfect hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: they had really thought what you could need and supplied everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady_Bint...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxation”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When my husband, daughter and I decided to re-visit Normandy in France, we had no hesitation in booking Le Batison, having previously stayed in Le Maisment next door. The gite is spacious and thoughtfully homely with everything you might need, including a brilliant selection of toys and games. The garden is wonderful and our daughter enjoyed the hens and the swing;whilst my husband enjoyed the BBQ!

Our hosts, Maddie and Bruno, were super friendly. As Maddie is from England it takes away any anxiety as she is on hand to help with any questions. (Although I should also say that we never felt that our hosts were over-bearing, as they live further down the village and not 'on site').

The gites are perfectly placed for touring, and this time we visited Paris on the train, and drove to Giverny.

A wonderfully relaxing break and I would recommend this gite for couples or families. The layout has a double room downstairs and a double bed with two singles in the huge upstairs room, so it provides really flexible accomodation.

I am sure we will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing