We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brionne, Eure, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lady_Bint...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxation”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When my husband, daughter and I decided to re-visit Normandy in France, we had no hesitation in booking Le Batison, having previously stayed in Le Maisment next door. The gite is spacious and thoughtfully homely with everything you might need, including a brilliant selection of toys and games. The garden is wonderful and our daughter enjoyed the hens and the swing;whilst my husband enjoyed the BBQ!

Our hosts, Maddie and Bruno, were super friendly. As Maddie is from England it takes away any anxiety as she is on hand to help with any questions. (Although I should also say that we never felt that our hosts were over-bearing, as they live further down the village and not 'on site').

The gites are perfectly placed for touring, and this time we visited Paris on the train, and drove to Giverny.

A wonderfully relaxing break and I would recommend this gite for couples or families. The layout has a double room downstairs and a double bed with two singles in the huge upstairs room, so it provides really flexible accomodation.

I am sure we will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsti...
Stratford upon Avon, uk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Norman Wisdom”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you are making a decision about about where to stay in Normandy; no decision could be wiser than staying at Le Batson - or next door at La Maisment. We have stayed in both and they are both excellent!
The gite is spotlessly clean and well equipped - including a dishwasher and washing machine. There are toys and games for younger children and lots of reading material and local information available.
The two things that really make these bites special are the garden area (a beautiful space to relax) and the hosts: Maddie and Bruno are the warmest and most helpful hosts imaginable!
The town of Brionne is off the usual tourist track- you will hear few English voices- making it an ideal place to experience typical French life. The people are friendly and extremely tolerant of questionable classroom French, the local market being a particular joy. The location is however, an excellent base for many attractions: this year we went to Paris, by train, and drove to Monet's house at Giverny.; during our previous visit we went to Bayeux and Honfleur.
Be wise and stay in Maddie and Bruno's home from home; you won't find anywhere better!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A F
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Cottage in Brionne”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage was perfect for us and our two children (3 and 5). The kids loved the outdoors, their bedroom/playroom, the toys, swings and the chickens! The cottage interior was cosy with all amenities. The welcome pack (homemade jam, fresh eggs, butter, cider, etc) was a lovely touch. Maddie and her family were very friendly, welcoming and very helpful. We had a very relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely quiet area the house was in.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the chickens
Liked least: The neighbours conifers that will eventually block the view across fields
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing