We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
149
89
24
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
89
24
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

All was excellent together with service and nice staff always with a smile on their faces, expecially one of them who tried to integrate with us Maltese. Thanks for making us feel at home!! Hotel is situated very close to the beach thus making it very accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CMVella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Considering that this is a three star hotel, I can surely say that our stay at Hotel dei Platani exceeded my expectations, mainly because of the following points:
1) First and foremost - Superb staff, helpful in every sense and always available to hear their customers attentively. And staff I am referring to everyone included, from to owner to the receptionists, waiters, chefs, barmen and even the chambermaids.
2) This hotel is a clean hotel and I have noticed a couple of times the chambermaids at work - cleaning even upon furniture.
3) Excellent location - just 3 minutes away from the beach and situated in a pedestrian area.
4) Food - a wide variety of food during lunch and dinner, presenting tasty 'Romagna cuisine'. Also food is abundant. Presentation of food (buffet) in an ordered manner. Was a pleasure to eat at the hotel restaurant. All the staff at the restaurant carry that lovely smile on their face - two of which quite particular as they try to establish a very good friendly relationship with the people they serve. Gaetano and Suzy, however a big well done to all involved.
5) My only two suggestions (not complaints) to the management are to try to fit a bigger and more efficient lift, and also to fit shower basins (this can be due to the fact that we are not used to the idea of having the shower floor as an integral part of the bathroom floor).
6) Last but not least - a big big thank you goes to Caterina, Dani & Chiara who tried to help my group that were staying at another hotel in every way possible, even by going themselves to observe what was going on. Thanks a lot!!! Also another thanks goes to the hotel owner to whom I have spoken and all I can say is that he is a person who listens and quite down to Earth. And a key factor to success is to listen to your customers to try to improve the services offered.

Surely will come again!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vellc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The hotel is situated only a few metres from the beach :) The staff is very friendly. Food is always excellent. The rooms are also clean. There is also free wifi. It is also very child friendly and there were activities for children too.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomnjerry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were delighted to find this small, friendly hotel in a quiet, cobbled street no more than 100 metres from the beach. We used a bed and breakfast rate and were very happy with the room, reception service, free internet access and plentiful breakfast. All staff were helpful and professional, however it is worth knowing that very little English is spoken here. One small observation - why do some hotels offer only tinned fruit at breakfast, when all the local shops sell very cheap, local fresh fruit? A puzzle, but didn't spoil our holiday.

Room Tip: Room 345 is at the end of a corridor, so no passing traffic, and has a small balcony overlooking the pedestrianised, cobbled street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AileenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Having come to the hotel I saw very friendly and hospitable people. Really, the staff creates perfectly comfortable atmosphere for every guest staying here. Everybody, everything (including rooms, decorations) is welcoming. You feel here like at home! As for the service it's quick and professional. Comfort, tasty food, nice people - all that you need for a good holiday you can find here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews