We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped comfortable very private house with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Drumalban

The view of Drumalban on arrival.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of Drumalban on arrival.
The view of the garden and loch from the south facing terrace. Relax or play in the mature secluded gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The view of Drumalban on arrival.
The view of the garden and loch from the south facing terrace.
Relax or play in the mature secluded gardens.
Garden and Loch Craignish in Spring (seen from Terrace).
The living room and view of the kitchen above.
View from the stairs (and yes, the piano is tuned and ready to play!)
Kitchen
Enjoy locally sourced shellfish on the patio.
View from upstairs bedroom
Upstairs Shower Room
Downstairs Master Bedroom (en suite)
The Galley of Lorne Hotel and Pub
Arriving at Drumalban
One of the many visitors to the garden.
View of Craignish Lagoon and the islands beyond.
Erecting a wedding marquee on the lawn below the house.
Sunset over Loch Craignish.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
JaneCross
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well equipped comfortable very private house with amazing views”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our third stay at Drumalban and we love it. It is very well equipped and spacious and suits our family of 8 adults and 2 babies very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W
1 review
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I'm getting married close to Ardfern in June and as it's a part of the world I truly love, decided to go for a long weekend with a group of friends a month before the wedding. We were incredibly fortunate to have beautiful weather for the entire stay which made the breathtaking view from the house and garden even more fabulous.

The accommodation is spotless and full of wonderful collections of books, records and fascinating artefacts. While we spent most of our days sitting out taking in the scenery, the house was fantastic to come into in the evening and enjoy the fire while sitting with a drink.

Diane was great to communicate with, she couldn't have been more helpful, and dropped in to make sure everything was ok with her lovely dog, which we all agreed was the one thing we were missing from the weekend.

Having enquired about a caterer for one of the evenings Diane gave us a couple of personal recommendations. We chose Janine who was really lovely and cooked the most wonderful food, which really showcased how delicious vegan food can be - we were a group with a wide variety of eating habits including some pretty carnivorous people and everyone loved the meal.

Drumalban is a wonderful secret which I'm almost loath to write a review of lest the message spread too far. Such a lovely time, hoping to come back for my 30th later in the year. Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
42Peter19...
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Coastal Heart”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After a year away from Scotland to stay in such a beautiful place is great for the soul.

The house is fantastically well equipped and comfortable. The grounds are great for kids to explore. Not to mention the stunning view.

It's really well located for things to do in various directions. The walk to the point is well worth the effort.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewSim...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location and Vibe in Drumalban”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After receiving a warm welcome, we enjoyed a fortnight of bliss in the well designed and thoughtfully prepared Drumalban. Appreciate the evolving daily weather and vista whilst improving log fire making skills. Friendly locals add to the fresh air experience and stunning landscape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing