We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
20
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
20
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Amazing campsite wherein Ellis, honey badgers, lechwes came close to us. Sunsets and landscapes were stunning.
The road from Savuti through Ghoha gate was awful, tough and very sandy. I recommend not to be alone and to have experience in such conditions. We had an engine issue and towing to Linyanti gate was epic! We were helped by Kense and her staff as well as military soldiers who were very helpful. Thank you deeply for your assistance.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rafiki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

We camped here and my suggestion would be that you go with an organised and guided group - the roads in and out were awful - 6 hours to do 100 kms and the roads are thick with sand so you will get stuck. You need a sturdy 4x4 with proper winch and all the gadgets. Best not to be travelling alone. The camp site was fine otherwise but you must be fully self sufficient as there is nothing there but an office. The tent sites were closed and looked in poor condition.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Leslie-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Great location, by the river with superb views over the river and swamps. You can see and hear the hippos. It is surrounded by a lot of trees so there is a lot of shade.
The staff was not super friendly and when we arrived they had assigned our campsite to other people.
For the price of the campsite (US$50), specially if you compared to other campsites, it is not really worth it, campsite has no power nor water, you have to go to the bathroom to get it. You are paying for just staying inside the national park.
From Kasane, on the way we got stuck with our 4WD car and had to dig for 3h to get out, which is not a great experience considering the wildlife and how hot it is. We did not see a lot of wildlife either, specially if you compare it to other national parks or Savuti.
From Linyati to Savuti the road is even worse, we got stuck a few times in the sand and the last one we had to get towed by a truck which very luckily was driving through at that moment. Apparently there was a longer but easier road but nobody told us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carlosaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

We spend one night at Linyanti, our campsite overlooked a small lake filled with hippo's, we had a visit of some elephants.. So you are really in the mid of the wild!

If read some bad reviews regarding the ablution block, but they have a new one right now!

If you are not experienced with sandy roads ( I mean really sandy) than consider another place to camp.. The roads leading to Linyanti from Kasane or Savuti are terrible!!

Long stretches of deep deep sand!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 237philippee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2019

Great camp. The staff was very accommodating. I'm a vegetarian and they went out of their way (without being asked) to ensure that I had plenty of food options. Loved waking up to the sound of wild animals right outside my tent.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank SD8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews