We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
194
47
4
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
47
4
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride african bush camps game drives cape buffalo tented camp walking safari dry season wonderful experience yum yum the river special dinner three nights small camp scenic flight big boy rainy season welcome song
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

The little safari camp that has it all, comfortable accommodation, tasty food, excellent staff and lots of wildlife. Great views from the Boma that looks across into Namibia. Animals big and small are plentiful including an elephant that came into camp twice, buffalo ran by the boma one evening and cute little squirrels and birds that try to join us at meals. Our guide Des found many animals for us to see and photograph, even a caracal. Des also took great care in finding the best angle for photos and gave us many helpful hints.
Back at camp Lebo made sure we were well taken care of. She is indispensable and a joy to meet. She makes sure you get the most for your time there be it a mokoro ride, helicopter ride (if you are there for three nights) or a walk on the wild side.
Linyanti Ebony is a smallish safari camp big on personality, guest care and comfort and an all around joy to visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cookie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

"Linyanti Ebony is a smallish safari camp big on personality, guest care and comfort and an all-around joy to visit." This is fantastic and a great summary of who we are, thank you for these kind words.

It is wonderful to hear of all the great sightings you had especially the Caracal, amazing!

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future until then keep well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Our GPS took us on the sand road to Linyanti, best to avoid unless very experienced in sand. Rather take Ghoha Gate road. Beautiful campsite (No1) with gorgeous view over the river with Namibia on the other side. The ablutions block was a bit of a walk, hot water was a problem. The gas didn’t always kick in and only one shower can run at a time otherwise some one is left with no water at all.
There is a very small concession where one can game drive.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lovethebushlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Hi there, I believe this review was intended for the self-drive campsite and not the luxury safari camp? Maybe next time you can stay with us and have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We had two nights at Liyanti Bushcamp. The staff are incredibly thoughtful and spared no effort in making sure our experience was nothing short of exceptional. Lebo, the host, is super attentive and kind - including arranging a birthday cake for my birthday and a special dinner to celebrate our honeymoon. Our guides Ese and Gilbert ensured our game drives and walk were active and each provided a great deal of insight into the area, the plants and the animals. All the food was delicious including the freshly made bread served with each meal! The beds are comfortable and you will likely see wildlife from your tent. We recommend a mocorro trip with Ask and Morgan if time permits.

September is a great time to visit to see herds of elephants, buffalo, zebra, antelope and lots of giraffes, bring a scarf as it can be dusty due to the dry season.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekDziedzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thank you for this lovely feedback, it is fabulous to read. I thrilled you had a lovely stay with our team and certainly sounds like you had fabulous sightings.

I will be sure to share your kind praise with the entire African Bush Camps team, until we meet again, stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Linyanti Bush Camp overlooks the Linyanti River which affords visitors the opportunity to have hippos and elephants sleep and snort just feet away from the breakfast fire circle and nightly cocktail area. It is a tented camp BUT to a standard of elegance that is breathtaking, witness the white clawfoot bathtub on the open porch of the tent platform. One is greeted by the staff singing a traditional welcome song and warm towels…Wow. And it is the staff that makes this camp such a treasure…our guide, James “007”, as he is known, is as knowledgeable as he is personable and I would say his knowledge of all aspects of every “ology” (zoology, ornithology, biology, etc) is at a Ph.D level. I interviewed him for over two hours and plan to get the interview published to illustrate the incredible depth of this and other tracker/guides’ knowledge. Every tree, bush, animal, scat, bird, track or rock on the concession was an integral part of 007’s world. His collegue Morgan was similarly gifted with immense knowledge and skill. I was impressed with the great structure, regulation, and professional development that makes up the Botswana guide community. All is designed to insure the safety and edification of the traveler client.

We were served by Cassie and Abigail who made every breakfast lunch and dinner a matter of high style. Food was served on a beautifully decorated table with artistically folded napkins, lots of great South African wine and multiple courses of fresh, colorful, delicious, food . High teas were also like groaning tables of sweet and savory treats. After a peaceful ride in a morokane poled boat, a special evening was spent riverside in the bush with all local dishes prepared in Dutch ovens over a wood fire. Because it was our 50th anniversary the kitchen prepared an anniversary cake for all to share. As my wife said, “She could have just burst with joy.” That night the great South African Wine and spirits flowed freely to aid the communal sense of joy and delight.

The camp has wifi and a small but select shop for quality items from locals. We had an individual solar heater for our hot water so we never ran out or had to skimp.
If we were to adjust our itinerary, it would include at least 4 nights at Linyanti Bush Camp and several days at their mobile expedition camp just a bit away from the original camp. The mobile camp has almost everything the main camp has except it is more remote and has the capacity to be moved in the rainy season.
The people at this camp, the tender care we received and the abundant wildlife will always be fixed in our mind. We are serious about returning and we know we will enjoy the experiences even more. And I will have even more jokes for “007”.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

This is too beautiful for words. Thank you for such a detailed and inspiring review of what we as a team seek to achieve. I truly feel inspired after reading this. I will be sure to share this lovely piece with our entire team at African Bush Camps. They will be as thrilled as I am to read it.

The delights of the African Bush tailored to your needs by our beautiful, hard-working team. If you do have your experience published please send us a copy, I can be reached at gemma@africanbushcamps.com living your experience through your writing has been fabulous. Thank you.

When we do meet again our team will be sure to welcome you with all their passion and pride until then stay well and congratulations on your 50th anniversary what an achievement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We had originally planned to go to Linyanti Bush Camp, but due to some scheduling difficulties later on in our trip, we ended up going to Linyanti Ebony. And we are so happy that we did. The camp itself is lovely: small, very well appointed, and nicely situated on what would have been a river and marsh had it not been so dry. The camp is managed by Evelyn who tended to every detail in a timely, accurate and gracious manner. She had originally trained as a chef but was moved to the “front office” when management saw how good she was with operations, and what a good choice that was.

Our guide, Dutch, was fantastic. He’s a young man who has an interesting combination of traits: playfulness with a great sense of humor along with an expansive knowledge of flora and fauna, including birds, and a deep sense of responsibility for his clients. We had many wonderful sightings including the elusive sable antelope and lots of great interactions with elephants.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraa447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thank you for this lovely comprehensive review. It is fabulous to read. Thank you for the kind acknowledgement of our wonderful team. I will be sure to share this valuable feedback with our entire team especially Evelyn and Dutch, they will be thrilled to receive it.

Sables are so majestic how special that you were able to spot them. I do hope to welcome you back in the near future until then stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews