We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
194
47
4
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
47
4
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african bush camps game drives cape buffalo tented camp walking safari wonderful experience yum yum the river special dinner small camp scenic flight big boy welcome song wild dogs african massage animal sitings first stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We had two nights at Liyanti Bushcamp. The staff are incredibly thoughtful and spared no effort in making sure our experience was nothing short of exceptional. Lebo, the host, is super attentive and kind - including arranging a birthday cake for my birthday and a special dinner to celebrate our honeymoon. Our guides Ese and Gilbert ensured our game drives and walk were active and each provided a great deal of insight into the area, the plants and the animals. All the food was delicious including the freshly made bread served with each meal! The beds are comfortable and you will likely see wildlife from your tent. We recommend a mocorro trip with Ask and Morgan if time permits.

September is a great time to visit to see herds of elephants, buffalo, zebra, antelope and lots of giraffes, bring a scarf as it can be dusty due to the dry season.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekDziedzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thank you for this lovely feedback, it is fabulous to read. I thrilled you had a lovely stay with our team and certainly sounds like you had fabulous sightings.

I will be sure to share your kind praise with the entire African Bush Camps team, until we meet again, stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Linyanti Bush Camp overlooks the Linyanti River which affords visitors the opportunity to have hippos and elephants sleep and snort just feet away from the breakfast fire circle and nightly cocktail area. It is a tented camp BUT to a standard of elegance that is breathtaking, witness the white clawfoot bathtub on the open porch of the tent platform. One is greeted by the staff singing a traditional welcome song and warm towels…Wow. And it is the staff that makes this camp such a treasure…our guide, James “007”, as he is known, is as knowledgeable as he is personable and I would say his knowledge of all aspects of every “ology” (zoology, ornithology, biology, etc) is at a Ph.D level. I interviewed him for over two hours and plan to get the interview published to illustrate the incredible depth of this and other tracker/guides’ knowledge. Every tree, bush, animal, scat, bird, track or rock on the concession was an integral part of 007’s world. His collegue Morgan was similarly gifted with immense knowledge and skill. I was impressed with the great structure, regulation, and professional development that makes up the Botswana guide community. All is designed to insure the safety and edification of the traveler client.

We were served by Cassie and Abigail who made every breakfast lunch and dinner a matter of high style. Food was served on a beautifully decorated table with artistically folded napkins, lots of great South African wine and multiple courses of fresh, colorful, delicious, food . High teas were also like groaning tables of sweet and savory treats. After a peaceful ride in a morokane poled boat, a special evening was spent riverside in the bush with all local dishes prepared in Dutch ovens over a wood fire. Because it was our 50th anniversary the kitchen prepared an anniversary cake for all to share. As my wife said, “She could have just burst with joy.” That night the great South African Wine and spirits flowed freely to aid the communal sense of joy and delight.

The camp has wifi and a small but select shop for quality items from locals. We had an individual solar heater for our hot water so we never ran out or had to skimp.
If we were to adjust our itinerary, it would include at least 4 nights at Linyanti Bush Camp and several days at their mobile expedition camp just a bit away from the original camp. The mobile camp has almost everything the main camp has except it is more remote and has the capacity to be moved in the rainy season.
The people at this camp, the tender care we received and the abundant wildlife will always be fixed in our mind. We are serious about returning and we know we will enjoy the experiences even more. And I will have even more jokes for “007”.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

This is too beautiful for words. Thank you for such a detailed and inspiring review of what we as a team seek to achieve. I truly feel inspired after reading this. I will be sure to share this lovely piece with our entire team at African Bush Camps. They will be as thrilled as I am to read it.

The delights of the African Bush tailored to your needs by our beautiful, hard-working team. If you do have your experience published please send us a copy, I can be reached at gemma@africanbushcamps.com living your experience through your writing has been fabulous. Thank you.

When we do meet again our team will be sure to welcome you with all their passion and pride until then stay well and congratulations on your 50th anniversary what an achievement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We had originally planned to go to Linyanti Bush Camp, but due to some scheduling difficulties later on in our trip, we ended up going to Linyanti Ebony. And we are so happy that we did. The camp itself is lovely: small, very well appointed, and nicely situated on what would have been a river and marsh had it not been so dry. The camp is managed by Evelyn who tended to every detail in a timely, accurate and gracious manner. She had originally trained as a chef but was moved to the “front office” when management saw how good she was with operations, and what a good choice that was.

Our guide, Dutch, was fantastic. He’s a young man who has an interesting combination of traits: playfulness with a great sense of humor along with an expansive knowledge of flora and fauna, including birds, and a deep sense of responsibility for his clients. We had many wonderful sightings including the elusive sable antelope and lots of great interactions with elephants.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraa447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thank you for this lovely comprehensive review. It is fabulous to read. Thank you for the kind acknowledgement of our wonderful team. I will be sure to share this valuable feedback with our entire team especially Evelyn and Dutch, they will be thrilled to receive it.

Sables are so majestic how special that you were able to spot them. I do hope to welcome you back in the near future until then stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We had great service and food at Linyanti Bush Camp and a wonderful helicopter experience. Make sure you stay 3 nights if you visit this camp because your stay then includes a 30 minute sight-seeing helicopter flight. The mokoro trip with Ask as our guide was wonderful, too! This camp is good for seeing elephants, buffalo, giraffe, baboon, and lots of neat birds including ostrich, Verreaux;s Eagle-Owls, Kori Bustard, and Hamercop. We liked seeing African wild cats and serval on our night drive and were lucky to see sable antelope on a game drive as well. However, no lions, leopards, hyenas, or other predators were seen and do not seem to be seen often at this camp.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank CL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Thank you for this lovely feedback. It certainly sounds like you made the most of your time with us. I do appreciate the kind acknowledgement of our guide, Ask.

It is unfortunate that you did not spot some predators it is the nature of the wild, unfortunately. A good reason to come back next time. They are definitely around.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

In 2018, we spent 3 nights with friends at Linyanti Ebony Camp, adjacent to Linyanti Bush Camp. Both camps fall in the African Bush Camps portfolio. We had the privilege of being guided by Maitapiso Mosiiwa (Mighty) and immediately hit it off with him. He was kind, gentle, knowledgeable, open to learning and lots and lots of fun! It was my 60th birthday and he even delivered a spectacular meteor explosion that very evening! We saw plenty of wildlife of all descriptions and spent many happy hours pouring over our bird books, honing our knowledge. An extra special event that was included in the deal (we didn't know this) was a 30 minute flight over the Linyanti marsh, which was spectacular. We were very happy with the accommodation, food, staff and management. So happy, in fact, that we booked again in 2019 to stay at Linyanti Expeditions Camp - a temporary walking camp in the same concesssion. We requested Mighty again and were delighted that he was flown in from his posting at Khwai to guide us. What great customer relations! What makes African Bush Camps stand out from the rest is the management's support and training of their guides. Again, we saw a wide variety of wildlife, including many honey badgers (unusual) and vast herds of buffalo. Continue with the wonderful work Mighty and African Bush Camps. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botswanacrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Please keep coming. So wonderful to read this fabulous feedback. Thank you for such kind acknowledgement of our team as individuals and a whole. The guiding experience is the essence of our offering I am happy you were able to enjoy the quality that is Mighty. Such a fabulous all-round individual.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews