We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
194
47
4
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
47
4
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives cape buffalo tented camp yum yum the river special dinner scenic flight big boy welcome song wild dogs animal sitings amazing safari experience first stop water buck three weeks spent two nights loved every minute
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We spent a wonderful 4 nights in this camp. The staff were so friendly and made sure we had all we needed. Waking up early and having a light breakfast around the campfire before setting out on safari was always exciting. The food is excellent and our host, Boy, took great care of us. Our guide. James "007" was exceptional. He was the best guide we have ever had. This includes guides from a previous three week trip to Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe. The only caution I would add is don't leave any food out in your tent. The squirrels are voracious.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank auntpeg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi auntpeg2018,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Linyanti Bush Camp. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your safari experience with us. Days on safari are so exciting- the beauty of the dawn and the chorus of bush sounds set the tone for a great days adventure before you have even left for your first drive. James, 007, is a phenomenal guide, and I am sure with him leading the way, experiences, knowledge, and passions were shared and your safari was an extraordinary one.
I will be sure to pass on your comments to 007, Boy and the rest of the team.

We hope that you will be back again soon!
Until then, take care and very best wishes,
The African Bush Camps Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This nice tented camp is appr. one hour drive from Abu airfield via bumpy road and is surrounded with thick bushes. There were huge herds of elephants and buffalos - and you have an opportunity to look these animals also from the helicopter which was a superb surprice! Other animals were quite hard to find because of thick vegetation even in the dry season.
Tents were nice but not ”squirrel proof”. Hide all the food you have with you or you will experience a squirrel raid We stayed for two nights which was enough. For a longer stay I recommend Okavango delta area instead.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi Pliina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Linyanti Bush Camp. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your safari experience with African Bush Camps. The Linyanti area is famous for the huge herds of elephants and buffalo that congregate there during the dry winter months- it is certainly a safari spectacle! The helicopter ride is also a favourite amoung our guests. It gives you the opportunity to expereince the majesty of Africa from a different persepctive, from above!

We hope that you will join us again one day!
Until then, take care and very best wishes,
The African Bush Camps Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

From the moment you arrive, you are treated like royalty. You will not be disappointed with the accommodation, the location, the fabulous food and wine, the wonderful staff and those amazing animals, bird life and landscape. They even have their own helicopter and the guides that take you out and show you their beautiful country are brilliant. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience and beautiful memories for me to take home. A special callout to Action (our guide), Boy, Cassie, Kem and Bino for looking after us. We will never forget your hospitality and we will be spreading the word that this part of the world is a place people need to come and see.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank 563jerikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Jerika l,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of Linyanti Bush Camp. It really makes our day when we hear about our guests' adventures. It sounds as though you had an unforgettable experience- nothing beats spending some time in the bush and the helicopter ride that is included in your stay is a highlight- it is such an interesting way to see the area and gives so much perspective on the ecology.
However, it is our team in camp that truly makes each day special- they ensure that through their knowledge and experience, they unravel a wilderness adventure that exceeds your dreams, and that you are hosted in a cultured, informed and charming manner.
We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Until then, take care and very best wishes,
The African Bush Camps Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

My friend & I stayed 3 nights at Linyanti -this was our second camp run by African Bush Camps (we had come from Khwai- another ABC camp).

Our visit was very enjoyable. A true safari experience complete with great food, amazing animal sitings, lovely camp/accommodations. The staff were wonderful -Cassie our hostess was always there to attend to everything, Des our guide was very knowledgeable about the animals & the geography. The helicopter ride was incredible!!! A very touching “boma” dinner with the camp staff singing was very inspiring. A very warm & genuine African experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dinabwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi dinabwest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Linyanti Bush Camp. We are delighted to read of your adventures and thrilled that you enjoyed your safari with African Bush Camps. Our passion and our quest is to explore the wildest and most remote parts of Africa, away from the crowds and to share these unspoiled locations with our guests. We couldn't do that without our incredible team in camp- they present Africa to you in a unique and genuine manner, and share their passion and knowledge with you and leave you with unforgettable safari memories. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to everyone in camp.
We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Until then, take care and very best wishes,
The African Bush Camps Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This camp was our first stop on an 11-day Botswana safari and the first of two African Bush Camp-owned properties we experienced. We stayed three nights in May. While the national parks are great in Botswana, there are some advantages to staying at a private “concession” like this one—you are allowed to drive off-road, and you can do night game drives. Both of these features were helpful in enabling more exploration for various forms of bird and animal life. At Linyanti we were immediately impressed by the warm greetings of the staff (singing!), the very comfortable accommodations in a “tent”—quite luxurious compared to any camping and “roughing it” experience we had ever had-- and the well-organized program of game drives and excellent meals. The host, whose nickname is “Boy,” was very relaxed, but attentive and helpful—we had acquired the wrong kind of electrical plug adapter in the States and he managed to find us one that would work. The staff were unfailingly courteous, always making sure we had what we needed and were comfortable and safe. We were always walked back to our tent at night to ensure that any wandering animals did not bother us—one night our guide had to shoo a mother and two baby elephants off the path ahead of us! Our initial game drive with Des was great fun and productive. He told us not only what we were seeing but also about the behaviors and life cycles of both birds and animals. Stanley was our guide for the rest of our time at Linyanti, and he too was an excellent resource. He took us for a full day at Savuti, an area bordered by the Okavango Delta and Chobe National Park, leaving before light so we could arrive early in the morning when the animals are still active before retiring to rest during the heat of the day. We saw, lions, cheetahs, leopard, elephants, zebra, giraffes, tons of birds, etc. Stanley is warm and full of love for the area, and his enthusiasm is infectious. I don’t think we had any question for him that he couldn’t answer. While at Linyanti we had a short helicopter ride and saw the landscape and wildlife from a whole new perspective. Jeremy, the pilot, was very skilled and reassuring (this was our first ever helicopter ride). We would highly recommend both this area and this camp.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MTOpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bushcamp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi MTOpix,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Linyanti Bush Camp. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time on safari with African Bush Camps. The team at Linyanti Bush Camp is exceptional and Des and Stanley are both phenomenal guides with many years of experience and a passion for sharing their knowledge of the bush. Their appreciation of the diverse cultures of the world, and the needs of their guests allows them to deliver the ultimate safari. It sounds as though you had some excellent sightings and learned a lot, but also developed a friendship with the team. We at African Bush Camps like to believe that you arrive as a guest but leave as part of our family, and with unforgettable experience that will last you a lifetime.
We hope that you will join us again!
Until then, take care and best wishes,
The African Bush Camps Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews