We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Chalet fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Bracken

Chalet Bracken
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Bracken
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Chalet Bracken
Lounge
Dining Room
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Loft room
Bathroom
Bathroom
kitchen
Around the area
around the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tatranska Strba, Presov Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil F
1 review
“Great Chalet fantastic Location”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are a family of five on holiday exploring the High Tatra in Slovakia.
We arrived in Poprad Airport flying with wizz air on 13th October. We quickly found the fabulous chalet located in a gorgeous wooded area form the directions that the owner supplied.
The area around the chalet is quite and full of nature, we even had some baby dear grasing on the grass outside one morning. The chalet itself is well equipped and has a large selection of dvds and a 40 inch TV as well as a large wood burner that made it really cosy in the evening. The train station is a 8 minutes walk  away and you can get up to the resort of strbske pleso  or anywhere in Europe.  We went for a day trip to Kosice which was amazing and very cheap on the train to get there.
Overall Slovakia is a great place and the chalet perfectly located to see the while Tatra Mountains. We will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic chalet and excellent location for High Tatras”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the chalet in mid September for eight days. The chalet is in a wonderful wooded location perfect for a quite relaxing time but also not a million miles away from civilisation.
We were a group of old friend from university exploring the High Tatras. The chalet was light and airy as well as warm and had ample room for all of us. The kitchen was well equipped with two ovens and even a dishwasher ( which came in handy ). We all loved the chalet and will return next year to continue our adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole chalet was light airy and warm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely chalet in the woods”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very pretty chalet right in the woods! We had a lovely stay - there was everything we needed in the kitchen and a supermarket at Poprad and smaller shop in Strbske Pleso to restock. The chalet was comfortable, good value, and had everything we needed. Excellent location - a station 10 mins walk away either up into the mountains for stunning walks and views, or to Bratislava and other towns. Definitely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the woods - fairytale!
Liked least: no wifi!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28011972
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet in the woods”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location, in woods but 10 mins to 2 train stations, so easy to get around the High Tatras. Chalet had everything we needed, and was very comfortable. Good value for money, lovely setting and everything was easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Maybe a bigger outdoor seating area/deck?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing