We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation, great location and...”
other travellers have booked this property
House and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and pool
Pool 5 ft deep A tropical evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
House and pool
Pool 5 ft deep
A tropical evening
The pool's that way!
Open plan living
Sit awhile and relax
Reflections
Another lounge view
Dining terrace
View from the courtyard garden
Small but perfectly peaceful
What's cooking?
Master bedroom
Designer decor
Shell heart
Second bedroom
Sleep well!
A pretty seat
One love
Our local beach
Just a few minutes stroll away
Done fishing for the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JimMillar
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, great location and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Mango Court for two weeks in July 2016 and were really impressed with the quality of the property, the short walk to Herons Bay beach and short drive/bus trip or walk to local Holetown restaurants.

Alex and Jason were our hosts and they went out of their way to ensure we had a great time including recommendations in the local area and Barbados in general and also came to see us off on our last day just ensuring we were okay.

The quality of the furnishings and the interior design was stunning with every need catered for especially the well equipped kitchen , air conditioning, telephone ,wifi ,digital TV and an outside pool.

Cleaners, gardeners, pool atendants and the local caretaker Geoff turned up several times during our stay which was welcome and confirms how well this property is managed.

We hired a car for our two weeks in Barbados as we wanted to travel and generally discover the island but there are two bus stops two minutes away from which you could also travel the island at your leisure.

We visited the North South West and Atlantic coasts as well as the interior and were really taken with this wonderful island of Barbados and the really friendly people but genuinely loved the Holetown and Heron Bay Area and spent most afternoons on this West coast beach only 5 minutes from our great accommodation.

Well done to Alex and Jason - this accommodation is first class in every way and its proximity to Heron Bay really makes a difference.

Angela and Jim Millar

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation , proximity to the beach and it has its own pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our house, and for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We make every effort to ensure our guests are comfortable and it is lovely receive such wonderful feedback.
Hopefully we'll see you back on this beautiful island again one day!
Best wishes,
Alex & Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four recently returned after a nine awesome days vacation stay in this wonderful "Mango" townhouse. The house located on one of the most beautiful parts of the west coast with easy access to all areas of the island. We hired a little car and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the island and its beautiful beaches and wonderful restaurants. The house is very nice and roomy, fine furnished, comfortable and very clean. The linens and decorations are very tasteful. At all times we felt perfectly safe and secure. Swimming pool that is right in front of this townhouse is spectacular. Also the road to the beach is very scenic and only takes about five minutes. It was a pleasure to deal with the very accommodating and friendly owners, Mike and Doreen McNamara, their lovely niece Alex and her husband who made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay great. Dear Mike and Doreen, thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. We had a wonderful time and will be recommending this “Mango" townhouse to all my friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We are pleased to announce that we have just purchased the house from Mike and Doreen and will pass on your kind words to them. The house is indeed beautiful and we intend to keep everything the same! We look forward to welcoming your friends and family one day soon.
Best wishes,
Alex & Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We make very effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here in Barbados. It was a pleasure having you at Mango Court, we hope to see you again one day soon."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
432floren...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrific holiday”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mike and Doreen could not have looked after us better. I thoroughly recommend the villa. Great location, wonderful accommodation. We were so pleased.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We make very effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you at Mango Court, we hope to see you again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing