We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ralphandf...
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely villa with access to swimming pool. Very nice owner and staff.
All the beautiful beaches of the platinium coast on your doorstep. Great place to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
464Barbar...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just had a lovely week in this 2 bedroom villa with a beautiful verandah.It was in a great position for the beach and 2 beach bars for lunch or the lovely lone star restaurant with spectacular views,Would definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliaj1
Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fabulous time in this lovely villa. Furnished and decorated in a perfect style for the surroundings. Very comfortable beds and sofas. Nice soft towels and great smelling toiletries! The outside space is lovely and we all loved swinging on the hammock in the breeze on the verandah. The outside dining table was a favourite spot for breakfast and drinks. The pool was a great alternative for a couple of hours if it got too hot on the beach. Lisa was a great host and even arranged some groceries for us (including the best banana bread we had all holiday) and our transfer from the airport. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we next visit Barbados and hopefully for longer next time. Thank you Lisa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicknVic
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, home from home”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just back from this amazing villa, 17 days of joy!
Porters Court is a great development 5 mins from one of the most popular beaches in Barbados!
People travel from the South Coast to spend a day there, you're 5 mins away with 8 Porters Court.
The Villa is clean and tidy with everything you need to relax, really comfy beds and a great furniture too, inside and out.
We felt safe and secure, with the addition of an easy to use house alarm, we knew our belongings were safe while we drank run punches and played in the Sea.
We've already contacted the owners about a possible return, book it quick folks!!
Tips - when you book the villa, book your diner reservations too, Tides, Lonestar, The Cliff (the new beach club too) & of course Sandy Lane for Sunday Lunch all book up months in advance.
Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enjoylife...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RELAXING!!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing! Relaxing!
My elderly Mum and I stayed for Christmas. Lisa the owner couldnt have been more help - she certainly made everything so easy for us from arranging to arriving to leaving. No 8 is totally equipped to the full. The location is amazingl The feel is RELAXING! You would never have known Christmas was taking place! The whole house is beautifully decorated to suit the location, relaxation, beach, sea, candles ...
I cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxation
Liked least: least doesnt come into it.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing