We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
janeb148
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This property was idyllic and set in a gated area which was very peaceful. Everything you need is provided by the owners and they are very helpful, prior to the visit and during. Although we hired a car, and visited the majority of the island, buses are frequent if you prefer not to. The villa has a small pool and Jacuzzi but was perfectly adequate, along with an outdoor area. The short walk to the beach is also worthwhile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury villa guaranteed to please”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This villa will meet all your expectations. To make the most of the lovely warm climate we lived outdoors using the BBQ, dining table and sofa chairs. The plunge pool is perfect for cooling down after using the sun loungers or walking back from the gorgeous beach. The kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of crockery, cutlery & utensils. Bedrooms & en suites are clean and spacious with good quality sheets and towels together with comfortable pillows and beds. An added bonus - beach towels are provided too, so less to pack. TV and WIFI excellent. I have already recommended this villa to other travellers having stayed here in February for the last four years. There is a good choice of restaurants nearby as well as good shopping in Holetown and Speightstown. An easy drive will take you to some lovely attractions especially on the east coast. Finally Heather & Mark the owners and Kerri the villa agent are so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable that they will only enhance your holiday experience both in No. 4 and Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for returning to us for 4 consecutive years. Mark and I have absolutely loved welcoming you to our home and would be delighted to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLabrum...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home from Home, Caribbean Style”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This house is just fantastic, the location, the amenities, everything for an amazing holiday. Everything has been thought of, every utensil or pan, or machine....

In a gated complex, the large house has a wonderful outdoor area, with a hot tub sunk into the ground. Sun loungers, outdoor seating for eating and relaxing in beautiful garden surroundings. There is a pool and tennis court, and when the sea beckons, it’s only a few minutes away. Grab the gorgeous cotton beach towels and head off to the beautiful sandy beaches being gently lapped by the fantastic turquoise ocean..... breathtaking.

Can’t wait to go back..... amazing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
We are absolutely delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday and stay in our home. Thank you so much for your lovely comments and compliments, we look forward to welcoming you back again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation on a beautiful perfect island”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A beautiful home situated in an ideal location. The house has everything you could possibly need and it’s absolutely spotless. It’s a place where you just don’t want to leave and it’s close to bars and restaurants and a superb sandy beach. Once you have been to 4 Porters Gate, you’ll never want to go anywhere else in the world. Can’t wait till we come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and compliments, we are so pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back to 4 Porters gate any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsKBucki...
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday Home”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from Heather and Mark's home, having spent a wonderful time there with our 2 older children.

The villa was perfect for our needs, tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. For us, the best part was the outdoor space, where we spent most of our time. The beds were comfortable, with immaculate white bedding and beautifully fitted en-suite bathrooms. There were large wardrobes in both bedrooms with plenty of hangers and storage. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed and even toilet paper, kitchen paper, dishwasher tabs and cleaning products were included, which is very unusual. I was also very impressed that even though we only stayed for 12 days, the house was cleaned and towels and beds changed twice.

We were extremely well looked after by the Concierge service who met us on arrival and when departing. Diana was at the end of the phone at any time should we need her and the same for Heather, who was very helpful.

The villa's location is excellent, with frequent buses running from the end of the road into Holetown,Bridgetown and Speightstown. We also hired a car for a few days to go further afield.

We would not hesitate in recommending this holiday property to anyone. It is extremely well managed, and represents excellent value for money.

Thank you Heather and Mark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing