We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation - like a home from home and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
andrewwra...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accommodation - like a home from home and well situated for everything”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great week here - really relaxing, the house has everything you could need and you get straight into the Barbados vibe. The whole booking process was very easy and Heather very efficient and on arrival Rachel was a very helpful, smiling face. The property is set back from the main road so that you can sit out on the main terrace and be in absolute peace but just a short walk to the beach. The Lonestar is just up the road and highly recommended particularly after the refurbishment - lunch thee is the same price as Mullins but much better. For a family of four or less, the property is ideal and the terrace and plunge pool a great place to spend the day. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marl2012
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My sister and I (Vancouver) meet up annually for fun in the sun with a niece from Toronto and a niece from Kentucky. This has to be our best accommodation EVER! The home is so beautifully decorated in beach house fashion. Everything is "top of the line" and spotless. We were amazed at how the home was completely equipped. Our property manager (Rachael) was most helpful in making sure things were 100%and had lots of suggestions of things to do, and how to get there. The owner, Heather, even called to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Our beds were super comfy and bathrooms with the walk in showers were fabulous. The kitchen was gorgeous and fully equipped. The beautiful tropical foliage afforded us total privacy. The outside living room and dining room was our oasis, when we were not out at the beach or attending the many other activities available. The plunge pool was where we found our selves sipping our drinks! Truly the PERFECT holiday that was so enhanced by the fabulous accommodation. A short walk to amazing beaches!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home, and the proximity to the beaches and amenities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomsonse...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Exactly as advertised!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Not much to add to the glowing reviews of 4 Porters Gate; a perfect holiday rental. On arrival we were pleased to find everything we needed in the fridge to get us though breakfast the next morning. We really appreciated the peace and quiet of the location and listening to the peeper frogs as we enjoyed the tropical garden and plunge pool in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robisons
West Sussex UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxurious and relaxing.”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A great rental, near Holetown and some great beaches. The Villa is tucked away in the corner of the complex and is very private. We spent most of our time in the fabulous out door living space and in the garden, just relaxing and watching the humming birds and listening to the frogs.
It was near enough to walk into Holetown along the beach or to JuJus beach, where you can swim with the turtles just off shore.or have a sundowner at Jujus beach bar. The boys were thrilled to see baby turtles hatching and heading to the sea, Lots of fabulous restaurants, within easy reach or the kitchen is fully equipped for a relaxing home cooked meal. Would definitely recommend this a luxurious villa for a relaxing holiday on the lovely Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful outside liveing area, garden and pool.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayeus
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Paradise - We can't wait until next time!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We travelled to Barbados on our first long-haul flight with our 8 month old son. This was a dream come true in the middle of paradise! We can't wait to stay here again and this was my 6th and my husbands 4th time in Barbados!

The owners, Heather and Mark Bygraves, were the most incredible hosts and their hospitality was second to none. Because the Bygraves live here, it felt like a home from home, with no detail being spared to make your comfort and stay the most enjoyable and luxurious possible e.g. Molten Brown soaps, sumptuous pure cotton bed linen and towels.

Heather also kindly let us use her playpen as a cot for the baby at no additional cost. The kitchen was incredibly well equipped with dishwasher, cooker, oven, double fridge, microwave etc. as well as all the possible utensils and appliances of a master chef! We brought fish from Paynes Bay fish market and cooked incredible meals in that kitchen!

The villa had wonderful finishing touches and thoughtful additions like "Aladdin's Cave" (the cupboard under the stairs) was truly magic! Aladdin's Cave was well equipped with picnic blankets, BBQ, tennis and badminton rackets, beach towels etc. so you could enjoy your holiday from the second you arrived! Heather and Mark also wrote a handbook for the property which included things like restaurants and some of the best things to do and see on the island.

Heather was brilliant at getting back to us by email from the moment we enquired and really made us and our stay feel incredibly special. We can't wait until next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;