We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Pool and gardens Pool and onsite bar/restaurant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool area
Pool and gardens
Pool and onsite bar/restaurant
Covered seating in gardens
View from our private terrace
Living room
Modern furnishings
Bright and airy
Dining area
Spacious and open plan
Separate kitchen area
King size bed
Air conditioned bedroom
Walk in wardrobe
Modern kitchen
New appliances
Everything you need for dining at home
Stylish bathroom
Rainfall shower
Relaxing on the terrace
Ice cold beer - yes please!
Relaxing in style
Amazing local beach
Meet the locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JanO'b
Sunderland England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Barbados many times and this has to be the best Apartment we have stayed in.

On entering the apartment the first thing that hits you is how light and airy it feels, and when we drew back the curtains we were not disappointed with the view over the beautiful gardens.... its a real peaceful oasis which attracts lots of exotic birds and the odd green monkey.

The way the building is designed means the air flow through the shutter windows keeps it cool, even though the temperature didn't fall below mid 70's on a night time, we found the fan above the bed was comfortable enough without having to use the aircon.

Lots of white fluffy towels provided in the beautiful bathroom (which has a great walk in shower enclosure so no horrible shower curtains) along with beach towels so no need to take space up in suitcases.

Brilliant wifi connection throughout our stay, and cable television which we didn't use but there if needed. Everything you could need in well equipped kitchen.

The majority of the residents and long term renters are probably 60 plus, but each and every one we came in contact with were very friendly.

The swimming pool is a great size and very well maintained and the on site bar and Chinese restaurant is a great bonus.

Cleaner lady came in once during our stay and the place was left spotless again with fresh bedding and towels.

I only arrived back in the UK early this morning and have already spoken to the owner who has been very helpful with great communication before during and after our stay.

Already sorting flights to return next year.
Can't rate the place or owner highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Once again, a great stay. Thank you to Claire & Phillip for providing a lovely apartment for our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Stylish Apartment”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from two weeks in Holetown and stayed in apartment 125 Golden View, couldn't fault it. The apartment has recently been renovated by the looks of things it is immaculate, a small but well appointed kitchen with all the crockery, glasses you would need, the bathroom (and in particular the shower) was fantastic, modern, bright and clean. Would definitely like to stay again.

The apartment is set on the ground floor so you have the added bonus of being able to access the gardens and the pool via your balcony area which was lovely. The gardens are beautiful and quiet and we often laid out on the beds near to our apartment so we could pop back inside for drinks as and when we needed. There was never an issue getting a sunbed, at most I would say only 20% of the beds where ever in use at any one time. The complex is quiet, this isn't a party place a lot of people there are either residents or retired couples who are out there for several months at a time, so not a place to make friends. That said the quietness suited us perfectly and if you want lively atmosphere Holetown is a 10 minute stroll away for a choice of bars and restaurants. The supermarket is 5 minute walk away and there is a free shuttle bus that runs back from the supermarket with your food if you need it. You don't need a car for this apartment as everything you need the beach, the bars, the restaurants and the supermarket are all on your doorstep.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeCarib...
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A no-brainer!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this beautiful apartment.

It looked like a brand new place with everything well maintained for such a good rate.

The ladies at reception were only too happy to help recommend great restaurants etc. drift is lovely for pizza on Fridays

We spent most of our time at the pool and as the supermarket, beach, restaurants and coffee shop were really close by we didn't even need a car for anything.

Cave shepherd at sunset crest was about 5 minutes walk. Loved their beach towels!

We can't wait to book again and jump in that pool. Bliss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Bradenstoke
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in beautiful grounds with sparkling pool”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a top-notch condo, perfect for a relaxing, stress-free holiday.The service provided by Claire, the owner, her agent and the reception staff, was first rate. We enjoyed the large pool with a spacious sun-terrace and adequate shade, if required, afforded by the beautiful, lush gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The delightful pool
Liked least: Walk to shops. Car necessary for elderly people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing