We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous condo in a fabulous location”

Review of Ocean One Unit 202

Beautiful Ocean Views from Unit 202 Ocean One patio!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Ocean Views from Unit 202 Ocean One patio!
King Mater Bedroom Suite features an en-suite master bathroom Master bedroom shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beautiful Ocean Views from Unit 202 Ocean One patio!
King Mater Bedroom Suite features an en-suite master bathroom
Master bedroom shower
Master bedroom bathroom
Foyer of Unit 202
Corridor outside of the master bedroom
Second bedroom with queen bed
Second bedroom bathroom
Second bedroom with queen bed
Second bedrooms en-suite bathroom
Third bedroom with 2 double beds.
View of the kitchen, living and dining room.
Kitchen island in 202
View of the dining room and kitchen.
Unit 202 has a fully equipped kitchen for all your cooking needs.
Another view of the living and dining room from the kitchen
Living room
Hallway within the unit from the main entrance door
6 seater dining table on the patio so guest can eat and enjoy the views of the ocean
Patio loungers for guest to relax on the patio and watch the ocean
Unit 202 Ocean One view from the patio
Pool view
Hot tub view
Beach View from the roof of Ocean One
Exterior Shot of the building from the beach side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oistins, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cabota
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and safe”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This rental satisfied my criteria for being clean, and safe. There were a few very important things that were not addressed.
People smoked in the complex, despite being "smoke free", kind of gross. It was very very noisy on the balcony due to traffic on the street adjacent to the building. The beach is not a good beach across the street. We had a car and just essentially slept here and then scooted out daily for adventures, for that it was perfect and the price compared to other spots was reasonable, for that grateful.
Two big unit issues - no washer dryer (not in service, with 3 kids a nightmare to dry things) and kitchen pretty lame, not well stocked with utensils etc.
People were nice.

Good for budget travel but know the beach is not lovely and it is loud. We had a good time, but I wouldn't necessarily go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Hi Cabota,

Thank you for your review. Cabota, I am a little unclear as to where you stayed as Ocean One Condominiums sits right on the beach on a quiet road so there is not much noise from the road as there is no through traffic. Furthermore, the balconies open up right onto the ocean and really the only noise is the ocean.

Additionally, we do have a functioning washer and dryer in Ocean One 202 as well as a fully equipped kitchen which is like a home away from home.

I do hope this brings some clarity to you as I do not believe you are referring to a stay at an Ocean One property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Sackville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous condo in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a fabulous condo right on the ocean close to St. Lawrence Gap. All units have balconies facing the ocean. Our unit had 3 bedrooms, two of which had ensuite bathrooms with a third bathroom in the condo itself. The balcony was spacious and included a dining table with seating for six as well as a double lounger great for snoozes. There is a rectangular pool suitable for doing laps and a lawn area by the pool for lounging. The beach is lovely and the the sound of the waves breaking is soothing. The building is secure so we always felt safe both in our condo and on the grounds. The reservation process is straightforward and the concierge will make all kinds of arrangements for you such as restaurant bookings, boat tours and polo matches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind words Susan!

It was our pleasure to host you and we do look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Until then, take care!

The team from ASK Real Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curwin E
1 review
“Why stay anywhere else?”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the staff, to the ideal location, professional staff and beautiful residences with amazing views Ocean One was everything and more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends Curwin!

We do look forward to hosting you again in the near future. :)

The team at ASK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser91...
1 review
“Look no futher - you will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This condo is beautiful. Comfortable furniture, well equipped kitchen and nice seating area on the balcony. There are plenty of beach towels and a cooler for your use. There is a lovely breeze from the ocean and the sliding doors open the width of the unit so we did not need to use AC in the living area. It was nice that there are separate AC controls in the bedrooms. The concierge service was so helpful in making our restaurant and sailing/snorkeling reservations. Linn and Sisi were very helpful with every aspect our stay. Restaurants are only a short drive away. We rented a car but there are also cabs available everywhere. You will not be disappointed with this unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We at ASK look forward to hosting you again at Ocean One some time in the future! Until then, all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Sundridge, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent beach, and local restaurants. The GAP is close by and has some great road side food vendors.
We will back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing