We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant holiday in amazing villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Fern

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oistins, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hemsworth...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant holiday in amazing villa”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is perfect everything is nearby only 5 minutes walk to the beach, bus stop is at the end of the road to go anywhere on the island. Oistins is brilliant everything you is want/need is there. The beaches are to die for. We went to the fish fry a lot, the food is great and i cannot think where i can buy fresh swordfish , macaroni pie ,salad and rice for about £12.00. All washed down with banks beer or rum. Seafern is the best accomoddation you could wish for, it is light airy ,while at the same time very homely. the balcony is great for sunset views, most nights we tried not to miss them with drink in hand ,and always rum. We highly reccomend seafern as a wonderful holiday villa in the perfect location and we cannot wait to go again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMANTHA...
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely appartment..Fantastic location..💯❤”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is my second time staying in Seafern and once again I was not disappointed. The house has been upgraded such as the TV,garden etc.
The location is fantastic,near all amenities such as shops banks etc.
The beaches are also near and transport such as the zr vans.
This was a group booking and facilited all our individual needs.
Will definitely continue to recommend friends and family as will hopefully be booking again next year.
Thanks Glenrick..you be hearing from me soon..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Hello Samatha

Thanks very much for your review, and I am happy to hear that once again you and your friends had a great time at SeaFern, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina B
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I (3 adults and 7 kids)spent 8 days here. The villa was beautiful and spacious. The views were marvellous especially the coming in of the aeroplanes. We enjoyed that. The location to the beach was 10 mins. Supermarket, bank and others stores not too far from the beach. Oistins is about 20 mins from the villa which is excellent on Friday nights. If you need a villa to stay at I would definitely recommend Sea Fern. Thank you Glenrick and Susan for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Hello Katrina great to hear that you had a wonderful time at our home. We are really pleased that you and the Children and your mum enjoyed Sea Fern enough that you and would recommend it to others. Thanks again for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“TRANQUILLITY”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I spent two weeks in this amazingly spacious house, with four young people under 25, space was paramount. Sea Fern was everything we expected and more
• Excellent location
• Spacious
• Brilliant ocean view
• Quite neighbourhood
• Exceptional local management service
• Good value
Thank you Patsy for your great customer service…...see you again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Too hot upstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your review Francis and we are delighted to hear you really enjoyed your stay and our home. I will pass on your thanks to Patsy who I am sure will be please to receive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeCE S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely villa for 8 days in Barbados, and i must say the location was perfect. i met this lovely lady Ms.pat upon arrival who showed us around the house and got us very comfortable. We had a spacious beautiful house with an amazing view from the balcony. I love the fact we had 3 bathrooms, Ac in each bedrooms, laundry room in case of an emergency, a large kitchen i enjoyed cooking and using the grill in the garden.
Location to the night life, restaurants, beaches, supermarkets, the famous Oistins Fish Festival and travelling by bus is perfect.
I've stayed at other villas before but my first choice from now on will always be Sea Fern Villas. Thank You Susan and Glenrick Sanders for the warm accommodation..

Home away from home!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks very much Simone really appreciate the review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home. We will always be happy to welcome you back to your home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing