We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Spot”
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation Sapphire at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation
Sapphire at sunset
The Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mrshanebe...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am originally from Barbados but current reside in Houston, TX. I go home about two times per year. One is mostly for family and the other is for the Crop Over festival. My recent stay at the Sapphire Beach resort was for Crop Over. I came in with some relatives and friends who all live abroad. We were referred to the Sapphire Beach resort from someone who had stayed there last year. From the first inquiry about the property the staff were courteous and very responsive. We decided to book a three bedroom condo at the resort. From the moment we arrived we were in awe of the property. The place was very clean. Everything was beautiful from the rooms to the balcony and view. The refrigerator had unopened food products that were clearly bought for our use. The kitchen included all utensils necessary for cooking and eating. The closets were very spacious and the unit including a washer and dryer. In addition to the condo itself, we were very please with the level of security for the property. It made us feel like we were getting what we paid for. Overall I was wowed by Sapphire Beach resort and would recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you very for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us this cropover season! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFKing13
1 review
“Everything I imagined and then some!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked this trip with my family in mind. I wanted something comfortable, clean and close to all. This place was was everything I needed and more.

This condo was exactly as pictured. I would recommend this place to anyone who is interested in being in a safe, clean and comfortable enviornment. The beach was paradise and the view from the livingroom and master bedroom was simply breath taking. The staff was accommodating and if I had an issue it was resolved immediately. I can't say enough about this place. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobysgirl...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved staying at these condos as a family of 7 (4 kids, parents, plus au pair). The bedrooms were spacious, there was a nice living area, kitchen and laundry. The days were spent jumping between the warm yet refreshing pool and the beautiful beach, which is groomed and free of litter and seaweed. The staff is attentive of the grounds and constantly clean. Only complaint was housekeeping was slow to clean each time they came and the room wasn't ready for 4pm check-in (still cleaning!). The concierge was very helpful in booking travel arrangements and making our stay comfortable. She also booked private surf lessons for our school-aged daughters, which was at the beach below. We would definitely come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location - perfect beach with a surf break right our front
Liked least: Housekeeping was slow to clean -- I didn't time it but it seemed like it took a couple of hours each time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortyatpo...
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent condos, great central location”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Saphhire Beach condos for one week with friends. Two couples in the room, we each had our own separate living quarters (bathroom and bedroom) and then shared the kitchen and seating area. The location is fantastic, centrally located on Dover Beach with many restaurant and bar options within walking distance.

The condos are well furnished. Here are a few tips on what to bring: Beach towels (other towels are supplied), extra toilet paper, any food you might want from home ( we brought peanut butter, crackers, peanuts, snacks etc). The Dover Market is a small grocery store located nearby. You can get milk, bread, some fruit etc there.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyB...
Tarrytown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was beautiful with an amazing view. Everything we needed was there. We bought groceries and cooked. The housekeeper did a great job. Location amazing, and locals super friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$425
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing