We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dar Zitoune
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Taroudant Hotel(Taroudant)
View Hotel
Dar Fatima(Taroudant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tiout(Taroudant)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Palais Oumensour(Taroudant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais Salam(Taroudant)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riad Tafilag(Taroudant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jnane Ines(Taroudant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Ain Khadra(Taroudant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Hida(Taroudant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
785
117
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
117
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss ownerlemon treeindividual roomson christmas eveagadir airportwinter breaklarge poolmint teafantastic hotelbeautiful gardendining roompool area isberber villagefresh fruitkept spotlessly cleanattentive servicenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for one night on an organized bus tour of Morocco. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were beautiful and all amenities worked. The grounds were lush and very well kept. The food was particularly good and a nice change from our tanjine diet. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millarvilleclarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this lovely Riad as part of a two week G Adventures tour. The rooms, gardens and pool areas are beautiful and there is a good restaurant with a decent wine list. The staff are very friendly. A great place to relax!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mandb_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I have been to Dar Zitoune at least five or six times. Every time I enter the large port and walk through the building and winter garden into the beautifully groomed garden I feel my body relax and my mind ease. The rooms are lovely, the pool area is beautuful and the garden is top. The service is calm and friendly and the Manager Monaime is a gem. The food is delightful and eating in the wintergraden or even outside on the terrasse is a pleasure. Omelettes for breakfast are highly recommended! Dinners offer international and Moroccan cusine. The cook is very good. It is a short trip from the Hotel to lively Taroudant. The Swiss manager and his team keep the place in impecable condition and a walk through the blooming garden is always a relaxing pleasure. I will Keep coming back for peace, calm and Relaxation. I should mention the huge pool which is covered at night to keep the warmth in and the mint tea which comes with delicious cookies. The rooms are spacious, tasteful and most of them have a private terrace to relax with a beer before dinner. The Morrocan style bathrooms are very nice.

Room Tip: Room with private terrace recommended. Muni suites are great.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We have spent here a week with family for exploring the area on bicycle. Our 2 rooms were OK. The bathroom was huge with a good shower. Most important the rooms were very clean.
We were welcomed by the owner Marc, who was giving us a tour in the hotel and gave us an pretty complete overview of the area, the nice routes to ride and were to eat.
We could safely park our bicycles in the garage
Breakfast is great with a variety of bread and rolls and all fresh and warm, cheeses and meat.
Also due to the nice weather we did have a great time and could spent some time on the terrace and in the swimmingpool. All staff were friendly and helpfull. Just a great little place.Thank you Zakaria

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ayoub E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

My husband and I stayed in Darzitoune, and felt like we were treated like stars welcome tea and cookies, the young man at the reception showed us the map of town with all the sights to see marked on it . The shower had hot water and wifi worked downstairs in the reception area also in room
The staff: The staff are incredibly kind, hospitable, knowledgable and welcoming

Room Tip: wonderful hotel wonderful staf
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pmanshhander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews