We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$363
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
270
124
40
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
124
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neptune palm animation team pasta south coast pool attendant kids club amazing hotel african style pool bar wonderful beach main restaurant low tide white sand village monkeys safari kenya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It is a perfect place for a getaway during these trying times as it allows an escape from everyday life. There is no complain about the service; the staff was incredibly polite and courteous. The food was decadent and we were spolied for choice. The variety stretched along the buffet table with plenty of vegetarian and non-vegetarian options. The kids had a splendid time at the pool, they didn't want to leave. There is a wonderful lounge in the middle of the pool where we relaxed under the stars and had a chilled drink. It was a pleasure to enter the sea and walk on the soft white sand. Our rooms were spacious and clean with a wonderful bathroom with his and her sinks. The hotel is very eco friendly as each room has a solar panel and there are glass bottles in every room to reduce plastic.
We had a fantastic time at Neptune Palm and would definitely look forward to going back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ayshahmithwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Sales, Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The service from front desk all the way to catering, housekeeping was brilliant. The managers & staff were very good & polite & courteous. Good covid protocols were in place. Room was quite big & comfortable with a nice big balcony. Could use all the facilities of the 3 hotels. Good clean swimming pool & the beach was just awesome, hugh stretches of fine sandy Food was well catered for & had good veg options. Thanks to the headchef Dharampal. We had a great stay & would surely recommend this place. Not too crowded & just right in this covid times.Monkeys were a bit of a nuisance.

Room tip: Front upper floor rooms as have a partial view of the sea
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShahELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Sales, Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

As a Boutique Hotel, our expectations were little high in terms of ambiance.
Were disappointed with the main restaurant decor, furniture, etc.
Food was nice and the staff were friendly.
Location of the resort is nice. It is on Galu beach where the sand is very smooth and white.
Going down the steps to the beach, there is no rail on either side of the wall to hold onto and one can fall if not careful. Also there is no ramp for a wheelchair person which needs to be looked into by the Management of the Resort.
There are 3 adjoining resort next to each other. Neptune Paradise, Neptune Village and Neptune Palm Boutique.
I would recommend either Neptune Paradise or Village to stay as it is more lively.

The Gardens were well kept
Overall the stay was very nice

Room tip: blocks in front are the best or worth booking
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Naina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Sales, Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

It’s a mediocre hotel . Commercial and like all big hotels . Indifferent to your needs . Service leaves a lot to be desired . Food is mediocre . Only redeeming feature is the beautiful beach. The rooms have a damp and musty smell . And the monkeys are an absolute nuisance . They are everywhere. Go for the smaller boutique hotels which specialise in one on one service and offer more privacy .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AbedaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Sales, Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

What a holiday we had! The service from front desk all the way to the catering staff and room attendants was brilliant!
The hotel had a large variety of meal options, and they catered well for veg and non-veg, as well as child-friendly food like burgers, chips and pasta. In addition to breakfast (hot waffles and pancakes, sausages, pastries, salads, eggs, cereals, fruit and Kenyan specialities), lunch and dinner (large variety that changed daily, with a pasta station), they also had la carte restaurants and a snack bar serving hot dogs, chips, toasted sandwiches and pastries! You would not go hungry here!
The rooms were spacious (we had a king and single bed plus plenty of room for the kids to play),
clean and located close to the amenities. With access to 3 swimming pools, we were spoilt for choice. We also went out onto the beach each day. Huge stretches of fine, white sand on my favourite Galu beach.
On the last day, the hotel organised a glass bottom boat trip out to the reef where we got to see lots of fish! Great for snorkelling!
As for the current situation, I was pleased to see staff wearing their masks and sanitisation stations around the hotel. The food was also served by the staff, but in a buffet style so you could pick and choose what you wanted.
This trip was such a great one for me and my family, so much so that we're looking to go again before the end of the year! Definitely my hotel of choice in the south coast.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 907rupalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Sales, Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews