We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$360
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Agoda.com
US$380
US$336
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$360
PricelineUS$380
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
270
124
40
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
124
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neptune palm animation team pasta south coast pool attendant kids club amazing hotel african style pool bar wonderful beach main restaurant low tide white sand village monkeys safari kenya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019

Stayed for 5 nights after a safari. Accomodation is in blocks of four rooms, we were up a spiral staircase. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. There was a large balcony with two chairs, a table and a day bed to relax on. Every morning we were visited by some of the monkeys which live around the hotel, very entertaining!
The restaurant was a short walk down to near the beach, there was a good variety of food, with much of it cooked to order.
Bar was just across from the restaurant, built over the pool. As we were all inclusive, the drinks were local, but all of decent quality, and the main beer was Tusker, Kenyas favourite.
After the restaurant you come to the grassed area with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. This leads on to the beautiful white sandy beach, and the warm waters of the Indian Ocean. There are a lot of men trying to sell trips etc. but hotel security go onto the beach to stop them harrassing you.
Running alongside the grounds is a row of souvenir and craft shops where locals are able to do business with the hotel guests.
The hotel is one of three in a complex which includes Neptune Paradise and Neptune Beach resort, the latter was closed while we were there. You can eat and drink at any, and there is an Italian restaurant at Paradise. This is also where the daytime activities take place, and each evening there is entertaiment, including various dance shows and a very good acrobatic act. These only last for 30 minutes or so, it would have been good if there had been something to follow.
There is not much outside the hotel, it is in a fairly quiet location.
All of the staff were excellent, very friendly, as the Kenyan people are, and very attentive.
The only downside we experienced, and there is little the hotel can do about it, are the flies which are all around you as you are dining.
Our stay here was most enjoyable and we would recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We haved been staying this hotel for many years and everything has been outstanding,the location,staffs and food is the best !
This time we were big group of people. 4 families with children. My son with his girlfriend join us as well. For her it was first time in Africa, so as usually we booked our safari with Jt safaris which is across the the hotel. I asked Julius to book for our teenagers exclusive car. They came very happy.

Room tip: room 721 and 722 are perfect located just by huge baobab tree
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiotrfromPoland_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

We 2 adults and 2 children stayed at Neptune Palm Beach Hotel for 8 nights. It is located at the amazing Galu beach which is part of Kenya‘s Diani Beach voted to be one of the worlds top ten beaches.
The hotel is a boutique hotel with separate smaller house of 4 guestrooms each. It has a large pool with a refreshing pool bar and restaurant at it‘s side. The bar is located on a platform on top of the pool ,has books,games, a pool table and table tennis. The very green garden overlooking the ocean has plenty of sunbeds under palm trees which provide shade at any time of the day.( ask the gardener for a fresh coconut)
Neptune has two neighbouring hotels (Village and Paradise) of which only Neptune Palm guests can use all restaurants , bars and pools. All hotels are all inclusive properties.
The food in all restaurants changes every day and is allways a mixed variety of fresh salads, fish, meat and pasta. It doesn’t really matter which restaurant you choose to eat at as the meals are very delicious everywhere.
We booked a private beach dinner which was very romantic and we could see all the effort the staff had put into the decorations and set up - highly recommended!
Our kids enjoyed being entertained in the kids club while we were enjoying a massage in the spa or trying out the watersports (hotel offers diving, snorkelling tours ,wind surfing and kiting - lessons available).
There is also a schedule for different other activities like archery,water polo or aqua gymnastic.
Beeing stressed from our work life we truly managed to refresh and relax during the week.
Evenings were nice as after dinner there was entertainment offered as well.
The hotel staff is very attentive and allways friendly.
The hotel organises Safaris and other day trips.

Excursions to do:
- a safari to Mara Rianta camp
- Dolphin watching at Wasini Island
- a daytrip to Shimba Hills
- a visit of the Colobus Monkey Foundation (5 min) away from the Hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mandy00002017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Air conditioner stinked and no cleaning, no disinfected. Inside air conditioner is mold.
It is dangerous for health.
On wall is mold. Clients aren’t good level.
It wasn’t good choice for this price. I don’t recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank minionminion9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
However, we have no records on your complaint, no feedback is registered. You also hide your name and personal information. It is too easy to say things out of the blue and this is not the purpose of the medium.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel is situated on a fairly quiet stretch of glorious sands not far from the Diani shopping centre and other adjacent hotels. The rooms are in blocks of 4 in attractive Swahili style buildings which are doted around the well kept gardens. As they are fairly well spread out it helps to give the hotel a very relaxed quiet feel which is ideal for a restful break.
The rooms themselves are adequately furnished with plenty of space, the bathroom is quite large with twin sinks and a large walk in shower. The bed is a good size and very comfortable, there is ample room for your clothes and a very good outdoor veranda. The only downside is the towels provided could do with improving along with a more consistent approach to replenishing bathroom accessories and tea/coffee satchets.
The restaurant is set alongside the pool/bar area, we never experienced any problems finding a clean table for breakfast lunch or evening meals. The food was plentiful with generally a fair selection of pastas, stir fries, fish and meat dishes. Always a good selection of vegetables and deserts. Table service was very attentive with regards to obtaining drinks and all the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The main bar area above the large swimming pool was always very welcoming and the drinks of a good quality served by a friendly bar staff. There is also a daytime swim up bar in the pool which again was well maintained and most welcome during the hot sunny weather.
Seating around the pool/garden area, although plentiful, does suffer from early risers reserving numerous sun beds particularly those with shade.
You should also be aware of numerous falling palm branches and indeed one day a complete tree fell onto the lawn area, fortunately missing those people sunbathing at the time.
One should also be aware of the numerous playful monkeys which are abundant in the grounds, they are very entertaining but could pose a small threat if you are carrying anything sweet.
We also took the opportunity of eating at the Italian restaurant in the adjacent Neptune Village hotel which made a welcome break from the normal help yourself standard restaurant.
There is also a very lovely a la Carte restaurant situated above the main restaurant where we had a wonderful grilled lobster meal at a reasonable extra cost.
One Dissappointing thing we did experience though was the hotels Valentine's Day dining experience, having had received such great times at previous Kenyan hotels, we thought we were once again in for a treat.
However the 3 Neptune hotels joined forces to put on a grand dining area in the adjacent hotels grounds. This proved to be somewhat disastrous with limited tables available which left people scrambling for anything vacant, the normal excellent table drink service was sadly missing and the food offering very poor. Please Neptune just do what you're good at and simply add a bit of theatre to your normal evening offering and everything would have been fine.
Overall we had a good rest after a very tiring safari which was exactly what we wanted but felt it could have been a little better if more attention was given to the smaller details.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fletch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews