We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$330
US$258
View deal
TripadvisorUS$258
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$258
Expedia.comUS$258
PricelineUS$258
Trip.comUS$330
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
269
124
40
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
124
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neptune palm animation team pasta south coast pool attendant kids club amazing hotel african style pool bar wonderful beach main restaurant low tide white sand village monkeys safari kenya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Had an amazing stay there , very nice rooms and the beach is to die for. The food was okay and the cocktails not bad at all...It's an amazing place to stay right from the welcome at the gate to the last day of stay. If relaxing is you forte then this is the place to be.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waringamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Neptune Palm for 5 nights to relax after traveling Kenya for some time.
The hotel is in good shape, beautifully designed with a nice pool and a big clean beach area - perfect to enjoy some days. In case you want some animation or activities, you have to go to the neighbor Hotel Neptune Village, where you have unlimited access. However we did not use that.

We booked a Deluxe Oceanfront room, which was spacious, clean and in good shape. The ocean view was there, but mostly covered by the main restaurant - not my understanding of ocean view.
What we did not like about the room was the fact, that it had a fridge which was empty all the time. When we told that the manager his answer was that we hab to fill it our own with beverages from the bar. Sorry, this is not my understanding of 4.5* service. And for nearly 100€ per Person per night I expect a filled mini bar.

What also surprised us was the hotels concept of all inclusive.
- Usage of Sauna and Pool in the spa - not included
- Bottles of water at the bar - not included
- Any Cocktail you ever heard of - not included (some cocktails are included, but those are the hotels own creations and they are not good at all)
- Seafood restaurant - not included and highly expensive
We know all inclusive as „all inclusive“ from previous vacations around the world, and this is what we expected here. Too bad that this was not fulfilled.

The food in Neptune Palm is good, the selection of food is sufficient und the menu is changing daily. The food was one of our highlights. I cannot say something about the 3 a la carte restaurants as we just used the buffet restaurant.
Also the waiters and bartenders doing an awesome job. All of them were very friendly and provided good service.

All in all this could be a great 4* resort, if the management would provide what you book and improve the services the resort provides.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Wanderlustcompass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

PERFECT resort to spend quality time at the beach . The rooms are spacious and very Clean ( Lucy was my room attendant ) , Tv , AC, balcony , nice bathroom , mini fridge . The staff is super adorable, the buffet delicious. The pool is huge , the sunbeams comfortable and the environment Beautiful ; I had the pleasure to meet Mister Bharat , had a nice and constructive talk , he has been very helpful and open .
The resort has also a great Spa where you can enjoy a very relaxing massage
I can't wait to return . I had the most amazing beach holiday ever . Thanks to all of you to make my stay amazing and unforgettable

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful , depending on your budget , but I like better the garden rooms , more quiet
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018

We stayed at the Neptune Palm to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The experience was great right from being picked up from Diani airstrip with comfy shuttle vans. The check in process was smooth and fast with a cold welcome drink. The door to our room was decorated with an arch of palm leaves and our bed sprinkled with variety of flowers stetting the mood for a perfect holiday. we were also spoilt with a complimentary bottle of wine on the house which was a great surprise especially for my wife
As mentioned in other reviews, staying at the palm gives you access to the other two hotels but not vice versa though in our view we preferred the quiet palm side. The all-inclusive package makes your stay stress free. The food was very good with lots of variety to choose and so was the dessert.

One must do tip is to take a trip to Robinson island. here the beach water is crystal clear with lots of marine life to view from the glass bottom boat. The boats are readily available from the hotel though we got ours from one of the beach boys.

Evening entertainment is held the middle hotel where all guest from the three hotels congregate to sample Kenya’s finest tunes. The staff are very friendly and welcoming though a special mention to kifoto the manager who added flavor to our stay and ever smiling marion at the front office, ivy and the barman john.

I highly recommend Neptune Palm resort and will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I will keep it real.
Positives:
- Hot food has been nice everyday
- All staff are friendly
- Nice massages at the Spa
- The grounds are relaxing
- you can use the other 2 parts of the complex if you wish
- Looking out to the sea is nice

Constructive:
- Wifi is the poorest of any hotels I have ever been to (throughout the whole complex) - so consider this if all you do on holiday is keep up to date with social media.
- No umbrellas provided in the room despite the terrible weather (albeit we havent called reception to ask either)
- the desserts for all meals are a little bland and taste the same (at least it helps with a diet)
- The beach looks lovely, but it's weird that there are no sun lounges on it. Only sun lounges on the complex, which I find strange. Therefore there are more handbag sellers on the beach than there are tourists.
- The rooms are basic. Don't get me wrong you have what you need, but I would not say this is a 4 star hotel compared to others I have been to in Africa.

Everything else is just ok - nothing that's a show stopper or a deal maker.

Overall, you get what you pay for and for that it's a relatively good deal here - but if you want anything upmarket, modern or elegant I'm afraid you will have to stump up the cash and go somewhere else.

Unfortunately it hasn't helped the fact it has been raining constantly since we arrived and forecast until we leave - not the hotels fault, as they wouldn't really plan to cater for activities to keep people occupied when it's raining all day given it's meant to be a sunny beach holiday. This is just Mother Nature being unkind.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DannyP1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews