We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
258
212
65
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
212
65
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neptune paradise long hours beautiful beach sea urchins night safari white sand pools holiday diani palms reef animation waiters shillings ruth ukunda vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We stayed as well as 10 years ago in Neptune Village Beach in Galu (Mombasa). Excellent basic stay. Staff is friendly and helpful, quality of the whole is super quality in terms of price. But if you are in Kenya you want to go on safari. At that time we went to Julius nzumbi or Jt safari (julius tact), opposite the hotel. We then had a super safari of 8 days. Now we have been to Samburu and Sweetwaters for 5 days. Unbelievably beautiful and special. Well traveled with driver Joseph, well eaten and slept in the tent camps and an unforgettable experience. (see pictures). Our trust has been fully realized again. Julius can simply be completely trusted.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EricNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights as a family. Neptune Paradise is actually one of three hotels within a complex. We spent most of our time within our own hotel but had access to the full facilities of all three, so it didn't feel too sprawling. There are two pools within the Paradise Hotel (and another two in the main Neptune Village Hotel). These were really really good for kids - as well as a separate kids' pool, the adult pool has a large shallow bit and a much deeper bit for adults (be careful of the ledge). The star of the hotel though is the beach - it was amazing with powder white sand.
The grounds were beautiful and well maintained (watch out for the monkeys) and the rooms were big. Staff also were really pleasant and attentive. There's a Kids' club but it's pretty basic so we didn't use it much.
In terms of negatives: the WiFi is patchy at best, and the TV options are rubbish (we only needed it because of unusual torrential rain that washed out 2 of our days). Also there was an ant infestation in our room (no. 124). Food also is not great, but the chef bent over backwards to accommodate our needs so can't complain. There are three specialist restaurants but they book out 3-4d in advance! We made good use of the snack bar in the main hotel (Neptune Village)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WayfarerV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We would highly recommend this resort. This hotel is amazing with a totally out-of-the-box setting. We got to enjoy privacy and homeliness thanks to the unique and cosy cottages. The staff was courteous and nice, they responded very promptly even to our room requests. The foodwas amazing and diverse, with a choice of Italian, Indian and Seafood. You have to pre-book for the Indian and Italian restaurants. The rooms are spotless and you get to store your valuables in the safe box at no extra cost!
We stayed in room 116 with our two babies, the rooms are spacious and very well lit, and the little monkeys give you an "in the wild'' feeling and atmosphere. You are not allowed to feed them, though.
The animation team has awesome events, water aerobics during the day and music and dancing in the evening, and you can join in the dancing and the fun.
We are definitely going back!
Mercy and Benard Kamana

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 512mercyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this resort from 27/8 to 6/9/2018, both for a family wedding that lasted 3 days and the rest family holiday.
We couldn’t have asked for more, from the excellent staff to the lovely location, it turned out to be a most memorable experience.
We would have no hesitation staying here again and definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Amongst all the lovely hotels in this area, this has to be right up there with the best.
We thank all the staff for making our stay a very special time.

Nayna & Pradip Joshi

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank pradipkumarj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Was in room 180 which was a large room and terrace from which you could use the front or back door. Choice of restaurants but Italian and Indian need to be booked in advance and food pre-ordered the menu is quite limited in the Italian we didn't use the Indian. Large choice of food in main restaurant and lovely fresh fruit with each meal (but no ice-cream). For visitors from England most spirit choices would be top shelf and therefore payable but still a good range and nice local Tusker lager. There is also a chargeable a la carte restaurant but difficult to book at short notice. Well maintained grounds and wonderful beach towels are provided each morning everywhere is extremely clean especially the restaurant. Lovely to watch the monkeys in the grounds but don't leave your doors or windows open even if on the top floor. Safari was absolutely brilliant and saw 4 of the big 5.
A wonderful and relaxing holiday which was over too soon.

Room tip: All the rooms are good but if you have young children those at the front with seaview would be best.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews