We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$239
US$201
View deal
SAVE US$38
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Lol.travelUS$239
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
153
22
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
22
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine plunge pool poolside restaurant bedroom bungalow lower pool apple crumble home away from home family vacation quiet pool pools are lovely cleaned daily spacious rooms spent nights pool attendant slice of paradise palm trees air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020

As a family we really enjoyed our week stay at Lantana Galu Beach Hotel.The gardens around the villas are lovely to walk in or take photographs of numerous flowers, frogs, monkeys. The kids loved being at the pool that is very safe even for them to be on their own. They also have a baby pool. The beach is (very clean) a pristine white beach, with several options to snorkel. The villas and apartments are beautifully designed with an exquisite coastal look and all fully fitted with cutlery, crockery, and a washing machine. It feels like home away from home. If you are not up for cooking there is a chef that can be called in at a small fee and he or she makes a divine meal. Or you can eat at the Restaurant by the pool. Lantana is the perfect place to escape to especially after this Covid year. There is ample space for social distancing. Moreover the hotel follows strict protocols for everyone's safety regarding Corona. If you visit give yourself a minimum of 5 days to enjoy everything. Safe to go by road and avoid airport or ferry congestion. We called the hotel before to know the best route to the hotel. Enjoy your holiday there! We sure did!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorraineh0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Lorraine0419,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. The Lantana family was greatly honored by your stay with us and we're glad you loved the lush gardens and even the "citers" that come with it. It's wonderful to read how the children enjoyed the pool and you all felt safe with the measures we have taken as well as the many possibilities of being in the same space with other holiday makers yet being able to keep social distance. The restaurant and private chef appreciate your kind sentiments and are happy to welcome you back at any time. We all look forward to your next visit and are very glad that you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

lantana galu exceeded all our expectations. All the staff were friendly ,helpful and ever smiling! a special thanks to Edward, John, Patience,Chef Francis, Suleiman,Evans, Darrius(at the restaurant)Abdalla,Hamisi .
The villas were clean modern and spacious and ,kitchen well equipped.
The pool was suitably sized and the beach was perfect and the sea was shallow for a long stretch.
suitable for group of friends and family.
Will definitely be back.
Thank all at Lantana Galu!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank World1-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear World1-travels,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are glad that you loved the villas and that they were maintained according to your expectations. We're glad you enjoyed the pristine pool and the natural beauty of the sea. The most amazing compliment is to our staff whom you have acknowledged by name! We cannot thank you enough for the motivation that comes with being appreciated and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Lantana Galu beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at Lantana villa 1 and wished we could have stayed longer. Villa 1 is located right in front near the amazing Galu beach. Well designed with everything you need for a beach holiday. The cleaning staff were great and the poolside restaurant serves good food. We had a helper who looked after the kitchen and did our shopping as well. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hassle free break and not having to keep to mealtimes and rules of a hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Keval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Keval,

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and review. We're glad you enjoyed the serenity of the Beach Villa with it's beautiful design and amenities. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and it's good to know that you enjoyed the meals at Le Cafe Restaurant where you are not restricted to regimented meal times. The added advantage of booking a private cook does help in offering flexibility. We would be greatly honored to host you again, and again, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

This place is incredible, from the moment we walked into Lantana Galu Beach, the staff made us feel right at home. They provided exceptional service in every aspect from the front desk, to the restaurant, and the housekeepers. Our room was also incredible and was very spacious. There was four of us staying here, and it never felt like we were stepping on each others toes at any point during this getaway. If you're looking for a place to stay that has white sandy beaches, clear blue water, and is absolute paradise, do not think twice about staying here!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azaanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2020

Dear Azaanp,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and we're glad you loved the spacious accommodation, white sandy beach, clear blue water and that your overall experience was incredible. To know that the service was exceptional and our staff were welcoming in all departments is very encouraging indeed. We do hope that you will be staying with us again in the future and look forward to your return. Thank you once again for the 5 star rating and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Gorgeous property with beautiful apartment style rooms. Spacious with kitchens so you can cook if you like. Beautiful balcony to have breakfast with ocean views. Friendly staff and a beautiful pool with direct beach access. A perfect setting for a family get together. Thank you Lantana!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank azran2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Azran2020,

Thank you so much for you great review, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the spacious suites and ocean views. Our team greatly appreciates the warm sentiments and looks forward to your next visit which we hope will be in the very near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews