We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$211
View deal
Hotels.com
US$211
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$204
View deal
Booking.comUS$211
eDreamsUS$211
Prestigia.comUS$250
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
155
22
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
22
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine plunge pool poolside restaurant bedroom bungalow lower pool apple crumble home away from home family vacation quiet pool pools are lovely cleaned daily spacious rooms spent nights pool attendant slice of paradise palm trees air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at Lantana villa 1 and wished we could have stayed longer. Villa 1 is located right in front near the amazing Galu beach. Well designed with everything you need for a beach holiday. The cleaning staff were great and the poolside restaurant serves good food. We had a helper who looked after the kitchen and did our shopping as well. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hassle free break and not having to keep to mealtimes and rules of a hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Keval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Keval,

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and review. We're glad you enjoyed the serenity of the Beach Villa with it's beautiful design and amenities. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and it's good to know that you enjoyed the meals at Le Cafe Restaurant where you are not restricted to regimented meal times. The added advantage of booking a private cook does help in offering flexibility. We would be greatly honored to host you again, and again, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

This place is incredible, from the moment we walked into Lantana Galu Beach, the staff made us feel right at home. They provided exceptional service in every aspect from the front desk, to the restaurant, and the housekeepers. Our room was also incredible and was very spacious. There was four of us staying here, and it never felt like we were stepping on each others toes at any point during this getaway. If you're looking for a place to stay that has white sandy beaches, clear blue water, and is absolute paradise, do not think twice about staying here!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azaanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2020

Dear Azaanp,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and we're glad you loved the spacious accommodation, white sandy beach, clear blue water and that your overall experience was incredible. To know that the service was exceptional and our staff were welcoming in all departments is very encouraging indeed. We do hope that you will be staying with us again in the future and look forward to your return. Thank you once again for the 5 star rating and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Gorgeous property with beautiful apartment style rooms. Spacious with kitchens so you can cook if you like. Beautiful balcony to have breakfast with ocean views. Friendly staff and a beautiful pool with direct beach access. A perfect setting for a family get together. Thank you Lantana!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank azran2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Azran2020,

Thank you so much for you great review, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the spacious suites and ocean views. Our team greatly appreciates the warm sentiments and looks forward to your next visit which we hope will be in the very near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Paradise. A beautiful hotel right on the white sandy beaches of Diani, a small slice of heaven. You can choose to stay in either the villas or fully equipped apartments, with cosy bedrooms, a spacious living room and fully functional open kitchen. You can choose to eat in the open aired restaurant or even cook yourself! Spend yours days lounging on sun beds under the shade of palm trees, and alternate between in a dip in the ocean or the pool. Warm, welcoming staff treat you like family and happy to help with anything you may need. They also have a lovely shop, where you can stock up on essentials, drinks, chocolates, swimwear, knick-knacks and souvenirs. A great place for a quiet get away or family vacation.

My first trip here was magical and look forward to coming back again and again!!! Definitely one of my favourite places.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shairakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Shairakapoor,

Thank you so much for the excellent review, we're glad that Lantana is now one of your favorite places and you describe it as a slice of heaven. We appreciate that you love the spacious living areas, cosy bedrooms and well equipped kitchens, the pool area and lovely warm ocean, the services of our staff, the restaurant and convenience shop. We're so honored to have served you and look forward to welcoming your family back soon.

Best Wishes for 2020,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

My wife and I had an incredible time staying at Lantana for our honeymoon. We were there for a week and could have easily stayed for longer. The apartments are very well appointed - we brought groceries and the apartment came with everything we needed to cook. The resort is right on the beach yet has a private feel. We spent our days alternating between the pool, our apartment, and the beach. The staff are super friendly and attentive. The restaurant is fantastic, I would recommend the pizza!
We couldn’t recommend Lantana more!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 611rahimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear 611rahimn,

Happy Second Year of Marriage! We trust that you have had an incredible year with fond memories of your honeymoon at Lantana Galu Beach. We hope to welcome you back soon to familiar friendly faces and warm hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews