We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$204
View deal
eDreams
Booking.comUS$211
Prestigia.comUS$250
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
155
22
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
22
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine plunge pool poolside restaurant bedroom bungalow lower pool apple crumble home away from home family vacation quiet pool pools are lovely cleaned daily spacious rooms spent nights pool attendant slice of paradise palm trees air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Gorgeous property with beautiful apartment style rooms. Spacious with kitchens so you can cook if you like. Beautiful balcony to have breakfast with ocean views. Friendly staff and a beautiful pool with direct beach access. A perfect setting for a family get together. Thank you Lantana!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank azran2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Azran2020,

Thank you so much for you great review, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the spacious suites and ocean views. Our team greatly appreciates the warm sentiments and looks forward to your next visit which we hope will be in the very near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Paradise. A beautiful hotel right on the white sandy beaches of Diani, a small slice of heaven. You can choose to stay in either the villas or fully equipped apartments, with cosy bedrooms, a spacious living room and fully functional open kitchen. You can choose to eat in the open aired restaurant or even cook yourself! Spend yours days lounging on sun beds under the shade of palm trees, and alternate between in a dip in the ocean or the pool. Warm, welcoming staff treat you like family and happy to help with anything you may need. They also have a lovely shop, where you can stock up on essentials, drinks, chocolates, swimwear, knick-knacks and souvenirs. A great place for a quiet get away or family vacation.

My first trip here was magical and look forward to coming back again and again!!! Definitely one of my favourite places.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shairakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Shairakapoor,

Thank you so much for the excellent review, we're glad that Lantana is now one of your favorite places and you describe it as a slice of heaven. We appreciate that you love the spacious living areas, cosy bedrooms and well equipped kitchens, the pool area and lovely warm ocean, the services of our staff, the restaurant and convenience shop. We're so honored to have served you and look forward to welcoming your family back soon.

Best Wishes for 2020,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

My wife and I had an incredible time staying at Lantana for our honeymoon. We were there for a week and could have easily stayed for longer. The apartments are very well appointed - we brought groceries and the apartment came with everything we needed to cook. The resort is right on the beach yet has a private feel. We spent our days alternating between the pool, our apartment, and the beach. The staff are super friendly and attentive. The restaurant is fantastic, I would recommend the pizza!
We couldn’t recommend Lantana more!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 611rahimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear 611rahimn,

Happy Second Year of Marriage! We trust that you have had an incredible year with fond memories of your honeymoon at Lantana Galu Beach. We hope to welcome you back soon to familiar friendly faces and warm hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We wanted a change for the all-inclusive fare in Diani this time round. Lantana Galu was an excellent choice and having arrived just before the Christmas rush, the place was not packed at all and often we had the upper pool all to ourselves, great for the kids. The best thing was the plunge pool in our 3 bedroom bungalow. Staff were courteous and helpful.
Bad: The lower pool near the beach is supposed to be a "family" pool. One day there was some nasty behavior in pool, right next to a bunch of kids. I mentioned this to the pool attendant. he said there's nothing they could do. Didn't like that

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWamwiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear FWamwiri,

We're so glad the you chose to spend the holiday with us and that you found Lantana to be an excellent choice. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and our sincere apologies for the pool attendant. From you review, it sounds like he wasn't very helpful, we apologize for that and assure you that appropriate action will be taken. Lantana as a whole is a family friendly place, that's why you come to the restaurant for meals at any time without restriction or you may have a cook in your unit to cooks the meals for your children.
We sincerely look forward to your next visit and wish you an amazing 2020.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

My wife and I wanted to visit a location we've never been before and also were tired of the usual All inclusive hotel types of hotels commonly found along the Kenya coast. Lantana Galu caught our attention mainly due to the location. There after we decided to read the reviews on the property which I must say were very impressive. We decided to make the booking almost 8 months prior to our planned date and requested the best room option to accommodate my family. They recommended a two bedroom Villa with the most amazing ocean views of any hotel prior to visiting Lantana Galu. Easily 140 degree ocean views from the large patio that's also well furnished. Living room area was spacious also tastefully furnished. Bedroom's were also very comfortable with air conditioning. I would have loved a bathtub but unfortunately not available for the 2 bedroom villa. Kitchen was well stocked with quality kitchenware. The villa was cleaned daily by two extremely pleasant staff, wish I could remember their names (think Ali and a girl who's name I forget). Gardens were very well kept and the buildings were also well maintained. Pool and restaurant area was equally impressive. We preferred the second pool closer to hotel villa block, which was also very quiet pool to relax. The beach was of course beautiful.
We'll definitely be back very soon.
Special thanks to Kirsty and Diana who made the process smooth from start to end. Also the staff that made our vacation complete. Thank you.

David M.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank munrosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear David M,

Thank you so much for your most amazing review. We are so glad that you loved everything about Lantana. From the location to the magnificent sea views, the spacious villa and it's furnishings as well as the well equipped kitchen. Your warm sentiments have been passed onto the housekeeping, gardening, pool, restaurant staff and everyone else who contributed to making your holiday memorable. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a very prosperous 202.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews