We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
153
22
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
22
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine plunge pool poolside restaurant bedroom bungalow lower pool apple crumble home away from home family vacation quiet pool pools are lovely cleaned daily spacious rooms spent nights pool attendant slice of paradise palm trees air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

The highlight of my first trip to Kenya was time spent at Lantana Galu Beach with dear friends. The luxurious accommodations, fine dining, outstanding service and stellar amenities alone make for a fabulous vacation. Couple these with a pristine, secluded Indian Ocean beach and you’ve arrived in paradise on earth.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travelher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Travelher5

Thanks you so much for your great review. We're glad you love the luxurious accommodations, amenities and fine dining as well as our service. Indeed, it feels like we work in paradise on earth and are pleased that got to experience it. We would be thrilled to host you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

Lantana at Galu Beach on the coast of the Indian Ocean in Kenya is one of those rare finds. The villas and apartments overlook the white powdery sands of Galu Beach. This little gem with its amazing staff is a bucket list special. It’s one of those get always that is simply breathtaking. An early morning stroll on the beach to watch the fishermen take off in their boats as the sun rises is my absolute favorite. This trip was with two friends visiting Kenya and we couldn’t have chosen a better place. A beach that stretches as far as your eyes can see, and a rooftop where you can watch the sun rise and set. A serene, special location where the staff make you feel welcome and at home. It has an on-site restaurant that provides the freshest catch of the day. Diani town is minutes away if one wants to leave this paradise. But why go anywhere else when you’ve arrived at one of the best beaches in Kenya. Love this place, recommend it highly and can’t wait to get back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DLakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear DLakew,

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We're glad you loved the amazing beach and our highly valued staff. The Chef is thrilled that you enjoyed your fresh meals and hopes to welcome you back as we all do. We're glad that you'll be back, hopefully with more friends. We sincerely appreciate your kind sentiments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Lantana beach Galu is a gem! From our arrival, where we were warmly received at the reception by happy, excited and genuinely friendly staff..to our departure, our stay at Lantana is indescribable in words. You’ve got to stay there to experience. The first night we stayed in an apartment.... then we moved to a villa for the rest of our stay. The sea view from the apartment (where we spent our first night) was breathtaking and our villa was next to the ocean...the rooms are super clean and excellently maintained. All their staff are friendly, the swimming pools clean, well maintained and child friendly. I have not been to a beach as clean as theirs. In addition they have a restaurant that serves freshly prepared meals. My friends and I did notice that unlike other hotels where sometimes food gets boring... Lantana’s meals are freshly prepared and to add a cherry to that the chef came to personally check if we were enjoying our meals! For families with children..... you are sorted. I would highly recommend Lantana hotels Galu to all my family and friends! I plan to go there again and again! Value for your money.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Thank you so much Carolyn for your glowing review, we're so glad you had a great time. We're pleased that your reception was warm and all staff were friendly, and that you loved the views from both the apartment and the villa on the beach front. Your sentiments have been shared with our Chef, restaurant, housekeeping, pool and reception staff. We all sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Check in seemed easy, but soon became a disaster, wrong room, beds not made up, someones lunch from 2 days prior sitting in the kitchen, floor filthy. Soon rectified after storming into the managers office to complain. Hotel is actually made up of private residences, rented out as hotel rooms / apartments. Three star at best, tower block rooms have no sea view. Restaurant menus adequate, waiting staff friendly and do try hard with genuine effort. Hotel shop only accepts cash. No poolside bar, derelict / ruined building on the beach (?) This residence seems to mainly cater to the Indian market. Check out was by no means seamless with staff not communicating effectively. Sadly lacking any substance or soul, will not choose to return.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Upepo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Upepo71,

Thank you for your honest review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the negative experience of being taken to the wrong room on arrival. Our receptionist realized the mistake as soon as you entered the Finance Manager's office hence the room change which followed.

The old ruins that stand next to us belong to our neighbors, there's renovations taking place in the main house and we hope it includes removal of the ruins.

We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant and would love for you to return and give us another try. You could stay in our sea facing suites or penthouse located on upper floors, or our seafront villas. I am sure you'll find that we cater for all Nationalities, our core clients and owners are multiracial Kenyans and that's an attribute loved by majority of our guests.

We shall be communicating directly to see how best to serve you going forward and thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

This was an incredible place to stay. From the bathtub on the veranda to the stunning views of the sunrise and the sunset, we couldn't have asked for any better. We were treated absolutely wonderfully and the staff was super helpful all the time. The lobster was divine as was the patè and the carpaccio. We had an excellent time here and would recommend to anyone thay wishes for absolute opulence.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 724chandnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Chandnik

Thank you for the excellent rating and wonderful review. We're glad you loved the stunning views of both the sunrise and sunset. Most guests agree with you, they have never seen such glorious sunsets anywhere else. It's great to know the staff treated you well and Chef is just thrilled that you loved the meals. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for choosing Lantana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews