We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
US$203
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
155
22
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
22
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine plunge pool poolside restaurant bedroom bungalow lower pool apple crumble home away from home family vacation quiet pool pools are lovely cleaned daily spacious rooms spent nights pool attendant slice of paradise palm trees air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Check in seemed easy, but soon became a disaster, wrong room, beds not made up, someones lunch from 2 days prior sitting in the kitchen, floor filthy. Soon rectified after storming into the managers office to complain. Hotel is actually made up of private residences, rented out as hotel rooms / apartments. Three star at best, tower block rooms have no sea view. Restaurant menus adequate, waiting staff friendly and do try hard with genuine effort. Hotel shop only accepts cash. No poolside bar, derelict / ruined building on the beach (?) This residence seems to mainly cater to the Indian market. Check out was by no means seamless with staff not communicating effectively. Sadly lacking any substance or soul, will not choose to return.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Upepo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Upepo71,

Thank you for your honest review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the negative experience of being taken to the wrong room on arrival. Our receptionist realized the mistake as soon as you entered the Finance Manager's office hence the room change which followed.

The old ruins that stand next to us belong to our neighbors, there's renovations taking place in the main house and we hope it includes removal of the ruins.

We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant and would love for you to return and give us another try. You could stay in our sea facing suites or penthouse located on upper floors, or our seafront villas. I am sure you'll find that we cater for all Nationalities, our core clients and owners are multiracial Kenyans and that's an attribute loved by majority of our guests.

We shall be communicating directly to see how best to serve you going forward and thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

This was an incredible place to stay. From the bathtub on the veranda to the stunning views of the sunrise and the sunset, we couldn't have asked for any better. We were treated absolutely wonderfully and the staff was super helpful all the time. The lobster was divine as was the patè and the carpaccio. We had an excellent time here and would recommend to anyone thay wishes for absolute opulence.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 724chandnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Chandnik

Thank you for the excellent rating and wonderful review. We're glad you loved the stunning views of both the sunrise and sunset. Most guests agree with you, they have never seen such glorious sunsets anywhere else. It's great to know the staff treated you well and Chef is just thrilled that you loved the meals. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for choosing Lantana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

From the moment you come through the gates you are treated like royalty. The staff are friendly and attentive. The villas are very well presented and the location has amazing views.
Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Suni-Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear Suni-Jay,

Thank you so much for the excellent review and we're glad you felt like royalty here, thanks to our staff who make Lantana the wonderful place that it is. We're glad you found the villa and it's views amazing. Thank you very much for recommending Lantana and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

Just spent 5 nights at this amazing hotel! I would like to keep it a secret from the world!!! If you dream of a pure white sand beach, a slight breeze, palm trees and seclusion - you have found it.

There are two pools but we spent all our time at the pool and occacional walks on the beach. First of all, once you enter you do not want to leave. We tried to stay both in an appartment and in a beach villa. Both a spacious, clean and with a well equipped kitchen - and washing mashine.

The grounds are well kept, guards walk the premises to keep monkeys at bay (yes, there are there and will steal your food if you display it openly IF you walk outside of restaurant and pool areas). The staff is friendly all the way through and will do anything to make it your holiday a dream.

There is no entertainment at the hotel, which was much appreciated, but tours and water activities can be arranged. Not that it was needed. The pool and beach with beautiful white sand was all that was needed. Lots of shady places by the pool and always a pool chair ready for you.

The food at the restaurant was lovely and freshly prepared. Just be ready for some waiting time... Even with few people in the restaurant, the wait was often too long. Of course, who can you rush with the view, the pool and the beach.

We will for sure return again!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina Elisa... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Dear Christina,

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we're glad you enjoyed the beach, pool side, food, lovely gardens and general atmosphere at Lantana. Our staff are grateful for the kind sentiments expressed about them and only sad the service at the restaurant took too long. We are doing our best to address that and hope to do much better when you do return.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

We spent a total of three nights in this hotel. It is quite a way out of diani beach towards galu beach. And there’s not much around other than the hotel re bars and restaurants etc . However, the apartment we had was perfect, very spacious, clean and had a washing machine.

We ended up albeit a low season week, having the pool area and beachfront to ourselves for most of the time. Breakfast is worth including as it was very good value for money.

There is a beach bar next door which provides an alternative if you fancy a night out. There’s also one 10 mins stroll away down the beach.

Also, I would’ve said although this doesn’t apply to us, this was perfect for families as you can have a two bedroomed apartment with lots of space to chillout in.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews